You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thailand Tourism Minister puts foot in mouth about Coronavirus

in #thailand5 years ago

I hear many people say exactly what you are talking about and these are exactly the sort of masks that the government are handing out for free that got another one of the ministers so worked up that the foreigners didn't want them.

Lately people have been buying the 3m masks that actually would protect you although I can't say to what degree since I see people taking them off all the time in public to do things like eat and drink.

Sort:  

I mean, maybe the heavy duty masks help. But they will have to wear goggles as well because the virus can land on their eyes just as easily as entering through the nose.

Maybe I am being too insensitive because there is an element of feeling safe which can contribute to reduction in public anxiety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76