One Photo Every Day: Road Block and Late Lunch, (199-200/365), โดนปิดถนนและข้าวเที่ยงที่บ่ายมาก, the OPED project.

in #thai6 years ago (edited)

(199/365) Road Block by Electricians, โดนปิดถนนโดยช่างไฟ

road block.jpg

It was quite late afternoon yesterday when I had to pull my car to a sudden halt by a road block. It was the first time I had seen electricians casually block the road by walking out with a bamboo ladder in the middle of the road. There was no warning about the road block and everyone was speeding after the green traffic light. I had to break my car with a lot of force for fear of knocking the motor cyclists. The road block lasted five minutes; the electricians had to disconnect two live power lines! The two lines were disconnected and cut loose onto the middle of the road. Another staff just pulled the two lines from the road, then we could proceed on our journey. Look at the casual way they were working with live wires just made me wonder what kinds of amulets they had on themselves.

เมื่อวานตอนช่วงบ่ายๆไปเจอการปิดถนนโดยช่างไฟ เขาปิดถนนกันแบบไม่มีป้ายเตือน ทำให้ทุกคนต้องหยุดรถกันอย่างกระทันหัน เพราะไฟจราจรที่ทางแยกพึ่งเปลี่ยนเป็นสีเขียว ทุกคนก็ออกรถกันมาเต็มที่ เราต้องเบรกกระทันหันเพื่อจะได้ไม่ไปโดนรถจักรยานยนต์ที่มาถึงก่อน วิธีการปิดถนนก็ง่ายมาก โดยการเดินแบกบันไดไม้ไผ่ออกมากลางถนน ช่างไฟกำลังพยายามตัดสายไฟสองเส้นที่ฟาดข้ามถนน พอตัอเสร็จสายไฟก็ร่วงลงมาที่ถนน อีกคนหนึ่งก็เก็บรวบสายไฟจากถนนแล้วเดินข้ามไปหาพรรคพวก เรางงมากกับการทำงานกับสายไฟฟ้าที่มีกำลังส่งอย่างง่ายๆแบบนี้ ทำให้อยากรู้ว่าคนเหล่านี้มีเครื่องรางดีๆอะไรอยู่กับตัว!



(200/365) ข้าวเที่ยงที่บ่ายมาก, Very late lunch today.

vegetarian.jpg

Since I came back from my trip, my body clock has gone funny. I have been having breakfast for my lunch and my lunch as my tea break. Today I decided to have some vegetarian food at the food court on the fourth floor of Amarin Plaza. Several famous street food stalls around Bangkok have their branches here and some well known ones from nearby provinces. There is one vegetarian stall which has all kind of vegetarian dishes such stirred fry vegetables, crispy mushrooms, four kinds of curries, omelettes, son-in-law eggs, sweet and sour tofu, vermicelli with eggs and vegetables and many dishes which I cannot remember. They also give us a choice between white rice or brown rice. I normally bring along my lunch box so that I could have my lunch somewhere else. Today I gave myself a treat of Thai dessert called coconut milk custard or kanom-tuay. An elderly lady often makes traditional Thai desserts, some of which I have never heard of before. Today she gave me an extra piece and reduce the price for me as my Thai New Year's present!

Thai dessert.jpg

อาหารเที่ยงวันนี้เป็นอาหารมังสวิรัติที่ สวนอาหารที่ชั้นสี่ของอัมรินทร์พลาซ่า ที่นี่มีร้านอาหารที่มีชื่อจากมุมต่างๆในกรุงเทพฯหลายเจ้า และยังมีร้านดังๆจากจังหวัดใกล้เคียงอีกหลายร้าน เราชอบอาหารที่นี่มากเพราะมีคุณภาพและราคาเป็นมิตรมาก ที่ร้านมังสวิรัติจะมีอาหารให้เลือกมากมาย ตั้งแต่ ผัดผักรวม เห็ดทออกรอบ ไข่เจียว ไข่ลูกเขย แกงเผ็ดสี่ ห้าอย่าง ผัดวุ้นเส้น เต้าหู้ผัดเปรี้ยวหวาน ไข่พะโล้ และ อื่นๆอีก เขามีทั้งข้าวขาวและข้าวซ้อมมือให้เลือก วันนี้เราแถมของหวานไทยๆให้ตัวเอง คือ ขนมถ้วยร้านขนิษฐา หญิงสูงอายุคนนี้เคยเป็นครูสอนทำขนมไทยมาก่อน และชอบทำขนมไทยโบาณมาขายที่นี่ บางอย่างเราไม่เคยได้ยินชื่อมาก่อน เพราะเป็นตำราขนมจากในวังสมัยก่อน ซึ่งทางครอบครัวได้รับการถ่ายทอดกันมา วันนี้เธอทั้งแถมทั้งลดราคาให้ เป็นของขวัญวันขึ้นปีใหม่ไทยให้เป็นพิเศษ

Wishing you a very happy and prosperous Thai New Year!

Cheers.

13 divider.png

The OPED project (รูปหนึ่งภาพสำหรับแต่ละวัน) เป็นโครงการที่เริ่มโดย @gamer00. ทุกคนที่สนใจสามารถเข้าร่วมถ่ายภาพสำหรับแต่ละวันเพี่อดูว่าจะทำได้ครบ 365วันหรือไม่ เป็นการท้าทายตนเองว่าจะสำเร็จเพียงใด

Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Every day is not just a challenge for just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures every day to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there 'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



Thank you for your time and attention. Please upvote, comment and follow, if you like my posts

These are some of my old posts which may be of some interest. Please do not upvote these posts as they are older than seven days; but you could comment on them.

Beware of bad bots
Check your SP, voting power and Upvotes
Food Bazaar
Flowers Market in Nongkhai
Chinese New Year
Sunset by the River
Nongkhai Nagas

Sort:  

เค้าทำงานกันแบบมักง่ายจังเนอะ รมณ์เสีย 5555
.
.
แต่พอเลื่อนลงมาเจออาหารเจอขนมหวานค่อยดีหน่อย ขนมถ้วยน่ากินจัง

ขนมถ้วยน่าทานครับ หวานๆ เค็มกะทิหน่อยๆ รสชาดกลมกล่อม

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98