The Old Dog Announces: Testimonial Tuesday Week 2 Results And Round Three Announcement!

in #testimonialtuesday7 years ago (edited)

During Round Two of Testimonial Tuesday we asked Steemers what acts of kindness had been shown to them here on our amazing platform. 

The results were amazing and they show that these acts took many different forms! Here are some highlights some of which I've edited to make them a bit shorter! :)




A Little Financial Boost Kept His Spirits High

  kevaton (46)  
 
"Just 2 days ago I was shown what I consider an act of kindness by @cryptogee.
He actually send to my account the sum of 2 Steem on the reason that my comment
on his post saw deemed by him to be the best. I was surprised by his action since there was no existing contest or whatsoever.

It was then I realized that is was an act of kindness to me. Besides that when I post or comment on a post and am rewarded with upvotes which carry SBD, that is also an act of kindness." 


He Was Encouraged Not to Give up!


bluemoon (51)  

"For me, the most delicate and kindness person I've ever met here in Steemit is @dswigle. I do not want to abuse too much of your time, that's why I say the main (for me): disappointed with my results here, I abandoned the platform twice. Denise (@dswigle) persuaded me to come back every time. I'm grateful to that! I notice that my friend @old-guy-photos also talks about Denise. I think this says a lot! Thank you!" 


She Received Practical Help Through Various Acts of Kindness!


englishtchrivy (71)  ·  6 days ago 

"I've had a lot! you're right about this place oozing with kindness! .. i'm not hoping to win but it's fun to recall kindness extended to me in my box of mementos in memory lane let me recall......The first one was done to me by @tiffjane correcting me for misusing a tag and inviting me to join the very first Steemit contest ever hosted by her husband @jamtaylor
The second one was extended by @pharesim and @oaldamster when I lost my password, they didn't just recommended ways to help me recover my password they even stayed up till 2 am bearing with my questions till I finally got my PW back...... 

 

He Was Helped From The Beginning. Now He Wants to Help Others!


maheshmnj (35)  


"When I joined steem and made my first introduce yourself post,I saw that for couple of weeks my post did very well and people showed their support and greeted for joining steem that was very overwhelming for me, and with their support I had accomplished good relations most of the steemians and I have now made up my mind to help more of the new steemians almost every day I upvote a introduceyourself post and I make sure they feel very supportive and I try to help them out on how they can transfer money from savings or how they can use an upvote bot and ,I realize that helping others is the most rewarding thing than getting an upvote. 
And one of my resolution for 2018 is to help 100 steemians this year build connections with them.
I believe we will be living a much better life when we build relationships with each other and someone has rightly said "If you want to go fast go alone,but if you want to go far go together " 

More Practical Help For a Bandwidth Problem!


 salmanbukhari54 (51)  

"Well @kus-knee ! I am here on Steemit for almost 30 days. But i have met with immense acts of kindness. But I am going to share the story of My Bandwidth Issue, I and @wwf had always a very long discussion on his bog to promote PEACE & HARMONY. As i was new comer then so i had limited capacity to write a comment, I was so worried about this issue so i discussed it with My Great Friend @wwf. He shared a blog with me that why is it happening over and over. I read all that stuff in the blog and came to know that ONE should have minimum 500 SP to avoid this issue, Because steemit allows limited capacity to write comments specifically to the NEWBIES. I had 18 SP then.

Other day we
@wwf and I were doing discussion on some topic and this happened with me again and then he delegated me 180 SP to avoid this issue. Although i did not touch 500 digit yet but i am working really hard to achieve that soon. This kind act inspired me so so much and due to this inspiration I did charity work in My school where I am a Teacher. These small acts changed my entire approach towards life and made me a KINDNESS promoter and A BIG THANKS to steemit. I am Rally thankful to @kus-knee who allowed me to express my feelings. P.S : Together we can make this platform a place of LOVE and AFFECTION through our kind deeds Guys Stay Blessed, Steem On!"


He Taught Her to Pay it Forward!


rimicane (45)

"I would like to add my little story about the kind act. I usually post about two to three posts with photos every day. And sure, I get nice comments and people engage in conversation. But this one time, a kind Steemian @bluefinstudios, after exchanging comments on my post, I have gone to do something around the house. When I got back to the computer, I found that I have had a boost from a bot thanks to @bluefinstudios. I was speechless! When I thanked him and 'told him off', he added a line: "Pass it on some time in the future to someone else..."! That is an act well deserved mentioning! 🏆 Also, the boost did cost him 1 SBD!"


He Took The Time to Help Them Her Get Started!

 marynessc (41) 

"A neighbor with economic problems (like my husband and I) registered on the page and saw positive results in just one week. As soon as he saw us at home he called us to tell us everything and without any selfishness he gave us important tips and put us in contact with people who could help us even more. I can not explain how selfless and generous he extended himself to teach us. The emotion he had trying to find with us the subjects with which we could be successful amazed me because unfortunately humanity is losing those values."    


Wow, Wasn't That Encouraging?


You guys are spreading the love, the kindness the help and you're sharing in your success! Keep doing what you're doing and we'll all enjoy the journey! Let's keep helping each other and making Steemit a warm and friendly place to be!


I'm sending out 2 Steem each to the Steemers whose testimonies have been chosen for week two of Testimonial Tuesday!


I'll be Sending Out The Prizes in The Next 24 Hours!


Payments will go out in the next 24 hours so watch your wallets  and let's all continue to be amazed by the possibility of sending funds with  zero cost! The Graphene blockchains are the world's best! Fast, furious and we can scale! Feel the pride, feel the joy and experience the power of our Steem blockchain! 


What Does The Future Hold For Testimonial Tuesday?


Thanks so much for your participation and support. Let's enjoy these testimonials for a week and then next Tuesday I'll be announcing the theme for Round Three of Testimonial Tuesday!

Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Wow. Ever since I have joined steemit, I have been very much confused literally butmy friend here @jawad09 has helped me solve all my problems. I even had exted him on odd times but he replies right away. He has helpedme so much understanding do's and dont' on steemit. Asa result I have itroduced this community to over 20 of my friends and family and all have the same response. I am also facing the bandwidth issue @salmanbukhari54 have highlighted and I do realise I have a long way to go and this post for such an energy booster. Thanks for this @kus-knee. Reminds me of the movie, pay it forward. Thanks all

I wish you joy and success here. If we keep helping each other we can succeed together!

Thank you Sir. That is called ecology. I am more than obliged to be part of the community and its an honor to grow under shadows of good people around. Growth happens either way, i am a firm believer of that. Thanks a lot.

Thanks for your kind words @naima94. I'm always available for any guidance. But here is already some people available who serve the community in the right direction like @kus-knee. Their continuous support made me abale to help out others(Minnows etc). Thanks a lot @kus-knee for your unconditional support, love and everything you have gives us through this platform. All the very best!

You are welcome @jawad09
Being from the same home town, your help has been double time as effective. And thank you for highlighting others that can mentor me selflessly.

What a wonderful idea!

Thanks @little-peppers, I know that you like to be kind and help others too!

This is a witness of one thing. Here on Steemit we do have an amount of power. Some choose to use it exclusevly for themself. Others, they spread it out creating a massive hand to hand (block) chain effect. Great work @kus-kne, or better sayd, great spread of power!

Thanks. I like this:

"Others, they spread it out creating a massive hand to hand (block) chain effect."

This is a great contest and contribution to Steemians and how kindness and helpfulness are so prevalent here. I recognize some of my favorite Steemians here and want to say congratulations to all involved as it is so correctly stated that our gifts and talents are for others to enjoy (paraphrased).

"our gifts and talents are for others to enjoy"

I like it!

Ohhhhhhh---just coming across this and LOVING this @kus-knee!

I think we are on the same wave-length of appreciation. We can all use a dose of that--giving, receiving, and witnessing!

I've started a couple of initiatives too - Random Acts of Kindness and Thank You For Being. I'm super excited about the responses and all the love that is being shared!

Indeed--Let's Succeed Together! <3

You're a great example @everlove. Isn't it fantastic to have this portal to the world. You've got a lot of love to spread so this place helps you to accomplish it!

I must thank again. I see that thank you here, in Steemit, is the most used word, fortunately. And this is an act of kindness. I was selected in the first ten! Unbelievable! Thank you! It's not about money reward first, it's about encouraging that I'm doing well, and this is often more valuable. I participated in several contests, especially photography, led by the Olympic slogan: "It's important to participate". It's the first time I do more than that. This is an act of kindness! Thank you!

Congrats my friend! You could not have chosen a better Steemer than @dswigle!

Thank you very much! It was about the chance, the chance to interact with her at the right time for me. He supported me and encouraged me to continue when I was almost quitting.

I'm happy for you @bluemoon. If we concentrate on having fun, learning and helping others we'll all do well!

Thank you! You have right and I will try to follow your advice.

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Thank you so much, Dan! I had no idea you wrote this until someone told me. I am so glad that we connected at the right time on steemit. I do remember when you quit, but honestly, it made my day when you came back.

Your writing was always interesting, your experiences were of another world for me, the cooking was amazing, step by step... you had the whole package and now you have the audience.

Nobody can be happier than me to see you become so successful. I will always remain your loyal friend. Your English is almost impeccable now!

Domnul sa va ocroteasca! Tip! @bluemoon

I hope I get to share my own testimony soon on Steemit

I just started blogging fully on Steemit and I can't wait to see my potential rise on Steemit
I hope I get to meet people like you @kus-knee while in the community

You're in for a great adventure. Just stay consistent and active!

I LOVE positive energy posts and this is a splendid one. Indeed a pleasure to read and uplifting for all on Steemit. Keep up the positive flow my friend.

You are one of the positive kindness bringers @enjoywithroy!

I second that!

This right here shows the true value and power of Steemit. I only hope Steem Inc. itself realizes it!

I guess that in a way we are Steem inc.

First of all i am really thankful to @kus-knee for selecting my testimonial of Tuesday,i am honored :) :)

This is the best way we can create a sense of harmony and peace all over as @wwf is doing at his end to promote this amazing cause. We are much confident to bring about Peace all over through collective efforts <3

Once again Thank You so much @kus-knee <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33