UPDATE: Bitcoin appeared in my TeraBox wallet

in #terabox6 years ago (edited)

I looked at my wallet this morning and my jaw hit the floor.

The BTC arrived in my wallet this morning. Bless the Most High!

I don't like dealing with Bitcoin - it sometimes takes a nerve racking amount of time to transfer from one place to another. I suspect the long "transfer time" is used to help pay off other contracts. This is a very bad policy.

Be Anxious for Nothing

I allowed myself to become anxious and distraught over this whole thing. It makes me appear neurotic and not a good witness for the goodness of God.

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. Philippians 4:6-7

I over-reacted.

I should not be so quick to declare a company a scam. I don't know if I will ever hold my bitcoin again that I sent to the wallet at TeraBox, but at least it's accounted for at this point. They didn't out-right steal it.

I am very sorry for any damage I may have caused unwittingly to TeraBox. I will update on how the service works and if I ever receive my funds back again. What a roller-coaster! I would not advise using TeraBox simply because of their lack of transparency. They are unlikely worthy of being called a scam.

I've been burned in the past by crypto-scams.

I invested in "Belly Rub Bank" and the owner @zeartul ran off with all the "investments". It was a rotten thing to do, but I forgave him for his actions.

I never recovered my "investment" to @bellyrubbank and it was a difficult lesson to learn. Maybe I didn't really learn from the experience. I'm far too trusting.

This did some damage to my psyche, I think. I've become too quick to call things scams, when that hasn't actually been proven out. I hope that TeraBox is NOT a scam, but I won't know until the funds are returned.








What should we do when we've been wronged?

What do we do when we've been transgressed? Stolen from? Bamboozled? Scammed?

We must forgive.

Having something valuable taken away is an almost painful experience, but I can only imagine the painful experience that God feels everyday when He watches His people transgress against Him. How often do we steal what is rightfully His? He created us, He made us in His image - yet we refuse to give Him our entire hearts. Even believers, when transgressed, has it in them to hold a grudge. To become angry at the transgressor. It's our flesh, it lashes out, becomes angry, vengeful.

I am guilty of transgressions so bad that should be killed by stones. But the Righteous King forgave me my transgressions. My life was saved and I was bought at a great price, a price paid by the King Himself! I have been redeemed for a purpose - to imitate the righteousness of my King and Savior.

Forgive us our debts
as we forgive those indebted to us

I confess that I have robbed God of that which is His. My WHOLE heart, my WHOLE mind, my WHOLE strength. Heal me OH FATHER, that I may Honor you as is fitting.

I forgive the people at Terabox.

The kingdom of heaven is like a king who wanted to settle accounts with his servants.
24 As he began the settlement, a man who owed him ten thousand bags of gold was brought to him.
25 Since he was not able to pay, the master ordered that he and his wife and his children and all that he had be sold to repay the debt.
26 “At this the servant fell on his knees before him. ‘Be patient with me,’ he begged, ‘and I will pay back everything.’
27 The servant’s master took pity on him, canceled the debt and let him go.
28 “But when that servant went out, he found one of his fellow servants who owed him a hundred silver coins. He grabbed him and began to choke him. ‘Pay back what you owe me!’ he demanded.
29 “His fellow servant fell to his knees and begged him, ‘Be patient with me, and I will pay it back.’
30 “But he refused. Instead, he went off and had the man thrown into prison until he could pay the debt.
31 When the other servants saw what had happened, they were outraged and went and told their master everything that had happened.
32 “Then the master called the servant in. ‘You wicked servant,’ he said, ‘I canceled all that debt of yours because you begged me to.
33 Shouldn’t you have had mercy on your fellow servant just as I had on you?’ 34 In anger his master handed him over to the jailers to be tortured, until he should pay back all he owed.
35 “This is how my heavenly Father will treat each of you unless you forgive your brother or sister from your heart.”


If I found my fellow servant who owes me 0.019 BTC, woe unto me if I demanded it back. God canceled my debt to him and I will forgive the debt of my fellow man.

BLESS THE MOST HIGH, MAY HIS NAME BE GLORIFIED AMONG THE NATIONS!

Sort:  

If cloud mining was as good as they claim it is people would not be selling to the public. They would be hording it to themselves.

Back in maybe 2012-2013 I put a little into cloud mining. My share fell in value faster then what ever I got in returns. They even shut it off from time to time when mining was not covering energy fees and they even took out the costs from my totals. Granted that was a different company that was running it.

I don't trust cloud mining as far as I could toss one. I've never herd of a good expense from anyone who has tried out cloud mining.

It's a tough lesson to learn. Thank you for sharing that story. You are right, if they can mine at that level they wouldn't be handing it out to everyone else. @ironshield

I would think most people who been around for a long time have fallen for one of these. It is a little shocking they are still around. It was very common many years ago. Just put up a website claiming to be cloud mining with an btc address.

They where also very lazy. Refreshing the page did not generate a new BTC address nor did viewing the page on a different device.

I have fallen for both types.

  1. "Legit" service where I lost money never recovered investment costs.
  2. Sending money to a site based on a friends recommendation that he had done and he could not wait for them to contact him. I realized either my "friend" scammed me or he was a moron because they never asked for an email address or anything else after accepting payment.
Loading...

No idea it’s all Greek to me but keep us informed! Good luck!

I prefer Hebrew! :-) @ironshield

LOL good one!

It's a scam. I was bamboozled. @ironshield

oh crap! I hope you didnt lose much

deseo que terabox pueda ser confiable y nos cuentes. yo no he estudiado esa exchange!

I will update the post and let you know how it turns out. Must be patient and wait. @ironshield

ok amigo nos cuentas que paso! saludos...

It was a scam after all. They've been funneling BTC to other accounts. I suspect they're insolvent about to go belly up. @ironshield

Oh, I hope you did not lose a lot of money there. Thanks for confirming the SCAM.

Sorry I cannot give any advice but hoping it works out fir you

It's not looking good. I'm pretty sure it's lost. @ironshield

If its a scam its gone. Best you can hope for it what ever this post pays outs.

The downsides to decentralized currency. Once its out of your wallet its out of your control.

Yup. No recourse. It's the wild wild web. Would rather have that, then a big centralized overseer "regulating" everything. Caveat Emptor. Let the buyer beware. @ironshield

Ohh no sorry to hear that

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46