You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE: Bitcoin appeared in my TeraBox wallet

in #terabox7 years ago

If cloud mining was as good as they claim it is people would not be selling to the public. They would be hording it to themselves.

Back in maybe 2012-2013 I put a little into cloud mining. My share fell in value faster then what ever I got in returns. They even shut it off from time to time when mining was not covering energy fees and they even took out the costs from my totals. Granted that was a different company that was running it.

I don't trust cloud mining as far as I could toss one. I've never herd of a good expense from anyone who has tried out cloud mining.

Sort:  

It's a tough lesson to learn. Thank you for sharing that story. You are right, if they can mine at that level they wouldn't be handing it out to everyone else. @ironshield

I would think most people who been around for a long time have fallen for one of these. It is a little shocking they are still around. It was very common many years ago. Just put up a website claiming to be cloud mining with an btc address.

They where also very lazy. Refreshing the page did not generate a new BTC address nor did viewing the page on a different device.

I have fallen for both types.

  1. "Legit" service where I lost money never recovered investment costs.
  2. Sending money to a site based on a friends recommendation that he had done and he could not wait for them to contact him. I realized either my "friend" scammed me or he was a moron because they never asked for an email address or anything else after accepting payment.
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47