Win 1.5 SBD for Your Photos! The Explorer's Photo Challenge - Round 7's Theme and Round 6's Winners!

in #tepchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians Round 6's theme had some great shots, making it tricky to decide the top 3, with a variety of photos celebrating the beauty of goldenhour!

I have decided to change the format from now on, as each week I have been using different bots to provide extra exposure to the competition. Unfortunately this has meant that I have been losing money each week, but it's is still great to see all of your photos! So after I have used bots to gain exposure to a wider audience and then paid everyone for their winnings, I am into minus numbers each week! I would like to continue the competition but I could do with some whale/dolphin votes to support your great photography! So as of this week I am going to up the winners's prize to 1.5 SBD, but I am going to cut out the second and third places until the competition gains popularity!

May I make it clear that all photos posted must be Your Own Original Work, Round 1 had a member trying to plagiarise work! I gave them a warning, someone had upvoted their photo by 9 SBD, but they were found by @Steemcleaners, who do great work! So please fellow Steemians, Post Your Own Work Only, it is only fair.

Each week I will choose the winner on Monday and you will be able to post your entries all week until the post reaches 7 days old.

Round 7 Theme - Travelling Moments

travel moments.jpg

This shot was taken of me on a giant mountain side swing in the absolutely stunning surroundings of the mountainous province of Petchanbun. Petchabun is situated 5 hours north of Bangkok and I would absolutely recommend this spot to everyone! My wife took this shot of me swining into the sky, which I then edited in photoshop.

What can you post? Any of your favourite travel moments! If it is just a day trip to somewhere then great send it in! If it is a shot from your world travels or holiday send it in! I love seeing people's travelling moments and I know how precious these moments can be, possibly some of the best times in our lives! Now this theme is going to be a fixed theme foe the foreseeable future, as I know and have seen so many great travel moments from all of you Steemians out there!

Round 6 Winners

I loved all of the entries this week, but there can only be three prize winners, let's hope that can change sometime in the near future!

First Place - @dfinney

@dfinney1stplace.jpg

The colours in this shot from @dfinney are fantastic and the reflection on the water just puts the icing on the cake well done! Please show some support and cehck out @dfinney's blog.

Second Place - @cruella

@cruella2ndplace.jpg

@cruella captured this fantastic shot of a clock tower in Canterbury, the framing looks great, the colour and texture of the clouds looks awesome and I loved how the sunlight caught the top of the tower! PLease go over to @cruella's page and show some support!

Third Place - @fiftysixnorth

@fiftysixnorth3rdplace.jpg

As we all know photography is all about timing and @fiftysixnorth's eagle eye and quick thinking enabled him to capture this great shot over Edinburgh before it disappeared out of his sights! Great work again sir!

Other Entrants

Also I would like to give a big thank you to all the other entrants: @majes.tytyty, @ninahaskin,@travelshots,
@best-trip-eva, @kataindah, @caravanci, @roselyn028 and @janine-ariane

How to Enter

  • Follow @theexplorer
  • Upvote this post
  • Create a post with your entry using the #tepchallenge tag (The Explorer's Photo Challenge), this doesn't have to be your first tag!
  • Write about 50-100 words explaining your photo, it is always fascinating to hear the stories behind the photos

The Rules

  • Make sure you have completed all the steps of how to enter, or you will not be eligible to win
  • Don't try to pass off work of other's as your own, you'll be flagged and you ruin it for others
  • Follow the weekly theme
  • One entry per person
  • You will only be eligible if you post your entry within the seven days

Make Yourselves Bigger Prizes!

  • Invite fellow Steemians to enter the contest, sharing and showcasing their fantastic work
  • Resteem the the weekly theme, more exposure, bigger prizes, a bigger community, more opportunities for views on your own pages, as the contest grows I'll be able to support more people with upvotes, mentions and resteems
  • Donations towards the prize funds would be hugely appreciated to get this photo series popping! There are so many fantastic photographers that deserve more exposure and I hope that this project will be able to help them out

Good luck everyone, I can't wait to see your fantastic entries and award a prize towards the top snap!

Sort:  

Fantastic photo competition here! Wishing you all the best!

Your support is massively appreciated! I wish you good luck in life and all of your Steemit endeavours!

20170719_074525.jpg

hermosa vista de mi viaje a Cartagena de India Colombia , beautiful view of my trip to Cartagena de India Colombia

congratulations to the winners, your pictures are stunning!
I present you my most impressive travel photo, although I seem to have more, my god what was it difficult wich one to choose! but this one I think is the sign of perfect hapiness! In my blog link you can read in the right botom you see 3 dolphins, 3 dolphins and a rainbow! :-o

click to see big.
image.png

https://busy.org/@janine-ariane/travelling-moments-round-7

This is so beautiful!

when you like it, you may vote for it too :-) Isee you place a nice vote on your own answer, so how much do you really want to close down?

Thank you very much, @theexplorer! I'm so happy about this :D :)

Me too!

Your welcome, keep up the great shots!

Oh yay!!! Thank you. What a great way to start off the morning. ❤️😍

Well done, your welcome and that was a great shot!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 13:35:45
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 823.71/1600.00
Total Photos: 88
Total comments: 63
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love the golden hour theme. Nothing better than a beautiful sunrise or sunset. Congrats to all the winners! You all deserve it

The Golden Hour Theme was my favorite as well! I am a big fan of sunrises and sunsets!

Me too. I love watching the sky change colour. It happens to quickly but it's just so beautiful

Awesome! Thank you @theexplorer! And congratulations @dfinney and @cruella on your beautiful shots! :)

Your welcome as always, I look forward to your next entry!

Thanks, I've posted my next entry already :) I'm really enjoying this contest!

Congratulations to the winners! Really great shots!

And great new theme! This one gets tough! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69471.12
ETH 3758.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83