Win SBD for Your Photos! The Explorer's Photo Challenge - Round 1, Natural Beauty of Thailand

in #tepchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians I am excited to bring to you this new photo contest, which I have been inspired to curate through all the outstanding photography on display through Steemit. The notion is to help promote fantastic photographers, providing them with exposure, sharing photos in the community and offering SBD prizes for the top 3 photos. First prize will receive 1 SBD, second 0.750 SBD and third 0.500 SBD. Now this is just a starter, the more upvotes I receive for the post the bigger the prize I will be able to reward. So if all goes well, I shall be able to award a much bigger prize for the top 3 photos.

Each week I will post a new theme on Monday and you will be able to post your entries all week until the post reaches 7 days old. I shall pick the winners and they will be announced and rewarded the following day. Hopefully if there is enough interest I shall be able to add more themes to the competition and have 2 or 3 themes running each week.

Round 1 Theme - Natural Beauty of Thailand

railay-bay-2281883.jpg

I live and work in Thailand, so for the first round of this competition I have chosen: Natural Beauty of Thailand I know that my country of residence is a hot spot for holiday lovers and I have seen many jaw-dropping shots of: The Land of Smiles on Steemit. The photo above gives you an example of what I am looking for, so any shot of natural beauty will do! Sorry this doesn't include people! No problem if they are specks in the background!

How to Enter

  • Follow @theexplorer
  • Upvote this post
  • Create a post with your entry using the #tepchallenge tag (The Explorer's Photo Challenge)
  • Write about 50-100 words explaining your photo, it is always fascinating to hear the stories behind the photos

The Rules

  • Make sure you have completed all the steps of how to enter, or you will not be eligible to win
  • Don't try to pass off work of other's as your own, you'll be flagged and you ruin it for others
  • Follow the weekly theme
  • One entry per person
  • You will only be eligible if you post your entry within the seven days

Make Yourselves Bigger Prizes!

  • Invite fellow Steemians to enter the contest, sharing and showcasing their fantastic work
  • Resteem the the weekly theme, more exposure, bigger prizes, a bigger community, more opportunities for views on your own pages, as the contest grows I'll be able to support more people with upvotes, mentions and resteems
  • Donations towards the prize funds would be hugely appreciated to get this photo series popping! There are so many fantastic photographers that deserve more exposure and I hope that this project will be able to help them out

Good luck everyone, I can't wait to see your fantastic entries and award some of you prizes for your awesome work!

Photo Credits

This first shot was taken from: https://pixabay.com by mkitina4, she has some stunning shots on her page!
Show some love for this photographer and buy her a coffee:
https://pixabay.com/en/railay-bay-krabi-thailand-thai-2281883/

Sort:  

This post has received a 15.23 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @theexplorer

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Great idea! I will try to find an interesting photo to share and join the contest :)

I look forward to seeing it!

That's a nice idea. Resteemed.

I hope I see one of your fantastic photos from Thailand @randypike

Great idea. I will be searching my albums

Can't wait to see what you have got!

I look forward to your entry!

welcome to the community steemit

@lopezdacruz

Hi @lopezdacruz, my photo challenge is new to Steemit, but I have been around for a few months, nice to meet you!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 10600 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. You can get a account over our invite link: https://ico.appics.com/login?referral=1fRdrJIW

@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50