10 random things about me

So, my wonderful daughter @honeydue tagged me in this #tenrandomthings challenge, which should be fun, yet quite complicated because I need to think and dig through memory files… and who knows what I might find?

  1. I’ll start with with something silly. As you might remember, I used to be a journalist. A decent one as far as MSM goes. Yet, once, when I was quite young I wrote a completely fake news. It started as an office joke, making up stories and I came up with one about a guy who wakes up at his own funeral and goes to pee. Dumb, I know - but worth mentioning just to prove how easy it is to publish fake news - come up with a name and a place - preferably hard to verify and you’re good to go, because people don’t check what they read!

  2. I love to travel and I would travel a lot more if I had the money! This passion goes back to my teenage years in another world and another regime where people were not allowed to travel, most not even to other communist countries. My first trip abroad as a student was in Italy - so, no matter what other countries I got to see later, Italy is still my most special place in the world.

  3. Speaking of special places, I love the sea! Not sun-bathing, I got over that, but swimming and braving the waves - I hope I never grow too old for that. As a decent mother, I tried taking the kids to the mountains, for the clean air and stuff - but I find it quite boring… I’m like, hey, there’s nothing to do here…

IMAG0510.jpg

  1. I love chocolate cake! Not simply chocolate or candies, but cake! Sadly, I’m not good at making cakes…

  2. I have a passion for long nails, which doesn’t go well with housework… which is why I avoid household chores :) And nice polish, of course - blue, green… black sometimes. You need decent nails to go to a rock concert!

  3. One of the few things I regret is that I’ll never get to fly into space, like going to another planet. And not meeting any aliens, as I’m pretty sure we’re not alone in the Universe. That explains my passion for sci-fi, I guess.

  4. I developed a passion for tattoos a bit late in life - actually, it was @honeydue who infected me with the virus - and I somehow feel I need to make up for lost time. I only have three, which is lame, so I’m considering getting a new one - something like a bracelet, if I can find a decent design.

tattoo4.jpg

  1. I’ve had many crushes on different actors throughout my life, but come to think of it the ultimate man has to be Richard Burton… they don’t make guys like him anymore.

  2. I hate chit-chat and I can’t stand having to listen to random stories about people I don’t even know - which explains why I’m not a very social person (and that’s an understatement!)

  3. I resent young people claiming to be addicted to coffee. Kids, you don’t know what you’re talking about! You just like coffee and going out for coffee. I’m addicted to coffee - in all my adult life I don’t remember going out in the morning without one and my life depends on getting my afternoon coffee at a decent hour

IMAG2353.jpg

Well, that’s all I could think of at the moment!
Plus, I was supposed to answer a question. What gives meaning to my life? My kids, obviously! I don’t think I need to write more about that at this time as I’ve written enough posts on being a parent.

Now that I’m done, time to tag a few people. In addition to writing #tenrandomthings about you, you need to answer one extra question. I didn’t come up with them myself - I got them here

@empress-eremy - Who do you go out of your way to be nice to?
@stevescoins - In the past people were buried with the items they would need in the afterlife, what would you want buried with you so you could use it in the afterlife?
@tamaralovelace - What makes you roll your eyes every time you hear it?
@practicalthought - What would a world populated by clones of you be like?
@abbak7 - If someone narrated your life, who would you want to be the narrator?
@mejustandrew - What problem are you currently grappling with?
Have fun!

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Dang it...now am obliged to answer (been avoiding it since...lol)

One of the few things I regret is that I’ll never get to fly into space, like going to another planet.

sobs you and me both. Still hoping it happens anyway.

Would write my own tomorrow

Hahahha! You crack me up at number 8!

Thank you for sharing and for participating the challenge!!! 😊💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay, this was cute, I admit. But A) It was supposed to be just me (as in I give your life meaning)...I have no idea where this "my kids" bull is coming from, man.

B) Find that design already, woman!

C) As a young person addicted to coffee, I resent this. I really do. Fucking ageism from your own parents...

D) I shall bake a cake, jeez, no need to embarass me on the blockchain!

Oh and...

actually, it was @honeydue who infected me with the virus

A good reason why the answer should've been @honeydue. Oh well, you never learn...

This is such an amazing challenge, I'm finding out so much interesting information about people going through this tag.

I'm with you all the way about coffee, and that mug and spoon are awesome! I'm trying to make out the emblem on the spoon handle, it's probably just something mundane but it kind of seems to match the mug for me!

Oh, and the fake news does not surprise me at all - pretty sure that's exactly what the media circus runs on!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

This is a good one, I have to admit, although, I don't know if I will be able to write so many things about me, I'm just a lazy person. You got to know you pretty well to make a post like this, and congrats for it!

The part with the tattoos was unexpected, I have to admit. And also the part with your daughter that has a Steem account, you got to be proud of her since you follow her example also (like with the tattoo).

Have a nice weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52