ANSWER REVEALED = TEN TRUE / ONE FALSE - PAPA-PEPPER EDITION

So, who was correct? Which one wasn't true?


A week ago, I participated in an interesting challenge. Basically, you share eleven things about yourself, but only ten are actually true. Then, others get to try to guess which one is false. For my contest, I chose to bless the first person who guessed the false one correctly with the liquid post payout from that post. That means one lucky steemian will receive 7.612 SBD and 0.497 STEEM for being the first person to correctly guess the false one. Before I tell you who won, I'll share with you which ones were true.

TEN TRUE

ONE - @Papa-pepper graduated high school with a perfect attendance record and high honors.

This one was a true story. Though I may have turned out to be a rebel for a while, I've been pretty good about doing what I'm supposed to do. In those days I was expected to go to school every day, so that's what I did. At graduation, I was one of three students with a perfect attendance record and also graduated with high honors. I was expected to get good grades too, so that's what I did.


TWO - @Papa-pepper was formerly a singer in a heavy metal band.

Back in high school some guys in a band thought I looked kind of cool and menacing, so they wanted me to be the frontman for their band. They were into heavy metal like Sepultura, Pantera, Metallica and others, so soon I found myself as the lead "singer" of the group, which may have actually required more guttural growling than singing. We played some different places, including a handful of bars.


THREE - @Papa-pepper was once fired from a pizza restaurant in New Orleans for giving away free pizzas.

This one hurt, because I really liked that job. When I moved to New Orleans, I was hired at a pizzeria as a dishwasher. Within a year I was one of the assistant managers. At one point, some guys talked me into giving them a free pizza or two. Periodically managers were allowed to give away free pizzas with a "family and friends" discount, so I went with it. However, certain people who were higher in the company did not see this as legitimate, and I was terminated.


FOUR - @Papa-pepper has a big "gangsta-style" tattoo across his stomach in Old English letters that reads "Soul Rebel."

Yeah, not all of my tattoos are incredible nor the most reasonable. After returning from New Orleans back to Wisconsin, I wound up getting the words "SOUL REBEL" tattooed across my stomach in big Old English letters. The brother of a friend of mine did the work for me in my friends kitchen. The meaning of the tattoo was based off the Bob Marley song with the same name, and to me meant that I should always fight for what is right.


SIX - @Papa-pepper has always enjoyed the music of Phil Collins.

Yeah, that one is a true story. For some reason I don't think I'll ever get my fill of Phil. Once a friend threw one of my Phil Collins CDs out of a vehicle on the way back from a rave. He didn't think that it was actually anyone's CD, but I sure was disappointed!


SEVEN - @Papa-pepper has had twelve body piercings in his life including one that went through the skin in front of his throat.

This one wasn't my idea. An old friend was getting into piercing as a profession, and wanted to pierce me for practice. At the time I laughed and said, "If you can find an open spot" because I already had most common parts of my body pierced. Sure enough, he found an opening. Technically, this type of piercing is called a "Madison."


EIGHT - @Papa-pepper has had multiple guns pointed at him in his life and even got pistol-whipped once, which knocked out one of his teeth.

That was part of a much longer story which I should actually finish some time. I did post part one. Basically, I would not recommend ripping off a drug dealer.


NINE - @Papa-pepper once lived at a house that was rented from a police officer while being used as a drug den.

It may not have been the best idea, but it is what happened. Thankfully it didn't horribly backfire. The official landlord of a place that I once stayed was rented from a police officer and we used it as a drug den. Some days we had a lot of traffic.


TEN - @Papa-pepper has been to jail many times, but only to tell the inmates about Jesus Christ.

This is one of the interesting turns of life. My whole adult life up until a certain point was basically one long series of illegal activities. Despite that being the fact, I never really got caught. Then, once I sobered up and stopped breaking the law, I was able to almost come and go from jail as I wished, as part of the jail ministry back up in Wisconsin. It was a very peculiar situation to be in, and I certainly appreciated my freedom!


ELEVEN - @Papa-pepper once climbed on top of a Taco Bell store after hours to steal "chihuahua flags" during the "Yo quiero Taco Bell" era.

I used to steal a lot of things all of the time. Along with some friends, back in the high school days, we climbed one top of the local Taco Bell and stole their flags, including the Chihuahua ones. I'm not sure where they eventually wound up, but I do know that we did not give them back. We almost got caught once, but I think that we were on top of the local McDonald's at that point.

THE ONE FALSE ONE & THE WINNER

Do you still want to know the false one and find out who guessed it correctly first? I thought so, so here we go!

FIVE - @Papa-pepper has been in three severe car accidents but walked away from every one of them.

I would call the car accidents that I've been in mostly minor and not severe. While I may have walked away from them, they were certainly not severe.


WINNER - @aduragbemi

@Aduragbemi will receive 7.612 SBD and 0.497 STEEM for being the first person to correctly guess the false one!


So, I'm not sure about you all, but I think that this was some fun. I was considering running another one like it. Would anyone be interested? If so, let me know in the comment section below.

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Thanks a million @papa-pepper you rock, you made my day by giving a wonderful gift for this month. This month is my month, i actually did not expect it at all.......just woke up to see the gift!!!

Thanks alot, i would love to participate in more contest in the nearest future, i would definitely be waiting. Wait! I have to make my gratitude also official...

Just wait and see, i will definitely make a post of this when i come back from church "my gratitude"-@papa-pepper rocks!!!

@papa-pepper, happy new month!!!

Glad to hear that the winning prize was a blessing to you! Thanks for playing along too!

Like you I broke about every law and never wound up in jail. Then after my conversion, in the jail frequently to tell about Jesus!
Another would be great!

Interesting! Glad to hear that you are free now, and using that freedom wisely!

@papa-lada is a genius and unique man. I like his style

Thanks @munawar87! Glad to hear that you like my style!

Thank you also for @papa-lada. Let me model your style. Surely the people in my area are amazed at my new style..hehe

Wow, you've had a lot of interesting experiences. It's cool to see that you've chosen which direction you want to go with your life and that even though you made mistakes in the past, you are heading down a much better path. Good for you, man! And that's awesome you go to the jail to tell people about Jesus. I've never been to jail, but I'm sure the people there could use some encouragement. Nothing like Jesus to pick you up out of the depths. :)

Yeah, I would have never guessed that I would ever end up doing something like that one day! He changed my whole life!

Congrats to the winner!!!
I guessed wrong. Argh!!!!
@papa-pepper, when is the next challenge?

Soon! It will be soon!

yes I am interested in a challenge like this, a very interesting challenge to follow, but unfortunately I did not follow the challenge yesterday, hopefully I can follow the next challenge @papa-pepper

Maybe you will see the next one. I will try to make another early this coming week.

yes, I will wait for him. thanks @papa-pepper

Wowwwww hahahahahhaha so funny. How did I miss that? Awwwww
Is this challenge still on Sir? @papa-papper

I might make another one soon! It was fun!

Yaaayyy cant wait

It's an interesting contest,
the third in my opinion is true,
you are fired for giving away pizza for free.

Yes, that one was a true story!

because I know your attitude is how, that's why I guess that it is real.

False is bad work

Congratulation for a winner,,,
it turns out you are incredible papa ,,,
I can only laugh a little ,,, I do not know what is funny or not ,,, but ,,, lol
you are a young person who is looking for identity ,,,
But now,,, you are the best papa,,, thanks for sharing,,,

Yeah, it sure was a peculiar life before! Thanks @rezack!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12