You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Facts One Lie - Need I Say Catweasel Style?

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago

I can't let this list go. I have to comment. If I choose the lie to comment on, shame on you for fooling an old fool.

3: I've had at least 6 concussions. I'm sure they helped to shape me, for better or worse.

6: I raised my right hand and promised. In 1970. After all the shit and indecision (I had a place to go in Canada with a JOB) and angst I did it because my Dad did. Raised his hand and promised. Not one thing more.

7: I suppose this could be the lie, but then you are cheating because of the huge truth in the last line. Can it be a lie and the truth in the same answer?

10: Your phone is considerably more powerful than any punchcard computer. Your phone has more calculating power than the mainframe at NASA that assisted in the Moon landings. Did you ever see anyone drop the box of cards? Talk about a wailing and gnashing of teeth...

I'm an extreme pattern match guy. So I think 1 or 11 because they have nothing else with them. 4 might qualify except that the next two deal directly with it. Can't all three be a lie.

I feel obligated to take a pick since I used up so much space. I take 1.

Thank you. I enjoyed it.

Sort:  

3: I still have a small scar high on my forehead.

6: You did what you needed to do. I helped others do differently. I didn't judge, even though I believed you were doing the wrong thing for the right reasons.

7: Had this been the lie I would have done it differently. Probably no last line.

10: I have a flip-phone. Twice. I tried (successfully) not to get involved while they discussed whether it would be quicker to sort or to re-punch.

5 was dependant on 4, 6 was not.

Mother was from Cork, father from Devon. His paternal grandmother was a Cornish gipsy.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45