Which is the LIE? Answers!

in #tenfactsonelie6 years ago

sunflower-1627193_1280.jpg

Pixabay

So, it appears there is a surprising amount of people who want me to be scared of sunflowers. And I thought I had nice followers...


I've only just recently learned I've been tying my shoelaces wrong all my life.

@tin-tin
TRUE
You would think at with only essentially two parts to the tying of a shoelace (under over, over under) that it would be a settled skill by the time you are 10 years old. It isn't, check out YouTube if your shoelaces keep getting undone. You may also have been doing it wrong!

I hate getting haircuts.

@pandasquad @mateonav53
TRUE

I hate being noticed in real life. Getting a haircut means people notice. Bad bad bad...

I will buy a new pair of shoes, and then not wear them until the old ones have completely fallen apart.

@davidblackwell
TRUE

I have a functional pair of shoes! Why would I change? I only bought the new ones because my wife was suggesting it might be a good idea...

When people are taking their bows on stage, I have the Muppets theme song running in my head.

@cmp2020
TRUE

Don't ask why, it is what happens....

I've lost it laughing in a concert that I was playing in.

@shemell
TRUE

I was playing in a opera and ballet orchestra, so in the pit. There was a particularly tricky passage whets after lots of bars of rest, you just had to nail a high note up in nose picking territory in the violin.

My desk partner in every night before had just flat out missed, but this night she took so much effort to make sure it was right. Tapping, plucking quietly to check... And then she missed the entry!

We both lost it completely, unfortunately it was a really quiet passage afterwards, so we just had to deal with the silent uncontrolled giggles while we sat out for several minutes....

I've had my phone go off in a concert, that I was playing in.

@skiesandsports
TRUE

It was in my tails pocket, and it started ringing. This was before the days of automation, so you had to actually remember to turn it off or put it on silent. Luckily, it was a large passage, so I pretended to cough and turned it off. No one was the wiser.. Until today...

I name my violins/violas/d'amore

@xomegax

LIE

Oh come on, what sort of crazy person gives names to inanimate objects! I am crazily attached to them, but I don't name them!

I've made a grown adult (who was not family) cry in public.

TRUE

Thanks everyone, for thinking that this is possible... I'm not proud of it, but in a rehearsal, I did make an adult cry. Sometimes I think I'm being funny, sometimes I guess it just sounds mean... Low point...

I hate rehearsing.

TRUE

@erebus

I love playing music. Rehearsing can be sometimes where music comes to die by committee...

I can't stand the thought of instant noodles and tinned tuna.

TRUE

I'm sure pretty much everyone did this when they first left home to study. Instant noodles and runs is the easiest and cheapest meal. Trouble is after 6 months you want to throw up at the slightest thought of it...

I have a fear of sunflowers.

TRUE

@charisma777 @violinist

Okay, it's not a debilitating fear. But they are hairy and they look like they have eyes. They grow taller than I am, and in groups it looks like the scene for a clown to come running out with a knife. These flowers are evil...


Congratulations to @xomegax, SBD from the last post is on it's way!

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
CryptoBNB AirBNB in the crypto world!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

Ah, I could have had 5 guesses and not got that one.

Ha ha, Yes, musicians do name their instruments,but it is just a little crazy...

Oh wow really i won this one

Yes, congratulations!

Dang. In hindsight I don't know why on Earth I didn't pick that one hahaha

Well, it isn't uncommon for musicians to give their instruments names. But I think it is weird!

I think hes afraid of sunflowers and just doesn't want to admit it.

I am afraid of sunflowers! It's was one of the true ones!

I... Yeah, maybe I shouldn't get on steemit while still half asleep. Sorry mate.

No problem!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bengy (also musicapoetica) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @bengy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45