Requiem - Television Show Review

in #television6 years ago

REQUIEM Poster.jpg

I am not a big horror fan but I was intrigued when I the new Netflix Original series REQUIEM pop up on the feed. So far, I have watched the first episode titled “Matilda”. It served as an introduction for who seems to be the main character, Matilda (played by Lydia Wilson), a 20-something concert cellist.

After the unexpected death of her mother, Matilda is drawn into a 23-year-old missing child mystery that takes her out of London and into a small town in Whales. Something sinister is definitely going on. What was her mother’s fascination with this missing child, why is Matilda having a recurring nightmare and what does it have to do with the old man in the mansion?

This series was first shown on BBC and is good quality production. The storyline built quite nicely to the end of the episode. I appreciated that the story was suspenseful not gory. People died but there was no blood and guts. Music and visual was used to increase the sense of peril. Overall the actors are consistently good and believable. I will definitely watch the next episode.

Have any of you watched this series? Let me know what you think.

~
Photo Usage:
Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for "fair use" for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favor of fair use.

Sort:  

You got a 23.81% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @altportal. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Hi. This movie I did not watch and I'm not a supporter of such films. But I think that I will watch this movie.

Hello I do not see horror movies and less at night because I dream of that jajajajaj, this series calls my attention I have to see a chapter to see how it goes, very good review!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I dont wacth and see this film about REQUIEM. Thank for sharing, I can search this film and I will wacth film REQUIEM. I hope can do It @altportal

I have not seen the truth is that the horror series or movies scare me and I'm scared hahaha my heart has accelerated I've seen few horror movies and that's because I go with my friends to the movies and it's their choice, but the name of the protagonist made me remember the movie matilda

Hello greetings my dear friend @altportal. Wow fantastic friend, personally I am not very fond of horror series or movies, but when I see one is because it is good, and this is specific I call my attention because reading the review you write of this, makes it interesting and I would like to see it. This looks very good because it has part horror and part suspense, and the suspense makes it more interesting. Thank you for sharing it with us, friend, without any doubt I will look for it to see if I can see it online. I would recommend a very good one that is called never say your name, it is very good and if you can one day you observe it.

You got a 29.95% upvote from @brandonfrye courtesy of @altportal!

Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .10 SBD or Steem to @brandonfrye with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. Learn more here

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65