You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can I whiten my teeth naturally without damaging them?

in #teeth6 years ago (edited)

I read the same recipe - baking soda plus coconut oil - sonewhere else on Steemit and I am testing it. Will send you the link.
First days of use: uncommon taste but it works. I used a toothpaste with baking soda as an ingredient before - so the difference cannot be that big. However, I try to use less chemical components in daily life and enjoy using this mix for cleaning. I add baking soda and sea salt to my bath, too.
Several times I read that kurkuma can be added to the selfmade toothpaste and is helpful to brighten your teeth.
Advise, however, for persons wearing a tooth provisorial (not ceramics): Your provisorial turns yellow and it is tought to bleech with some bleaching toothpaste afterwards. Better no use while havin provisorial teeth!

Sort:  

Thanks for all the fab information here :)

Am still collecting ingredients before I begin and trying to take photos of my teeth. I feel shame looking at them!

Sorry it took such a long time. I am tied up with too many things going round. This is the link I promised to send you: https://steemit.com/health/@kyusho/throw-away-your-toothpaste

And here on turmeric (kurkuma, curcuma longa) combined with coconut oil: https://www.mommypotamus.com/whiten-teeth-naturally-turmeric/

Awesome! Many thanks for getting back to me with these :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61