Throw away your toothpaste

in #health6 years ago

It is filled with health damaging chemicals, make your own better toothpaste

Alas too few look to nature for their health devoid of chemicals and infused with properties long since ignored. With our new age of awakening they are now becoming more accepted again.

First the controversy on Fluoride rages, I will remain on the safe side

We have all heard the good and the bad about fluoride, so who's telling the truth... I cannot say for sure, but I sure as hell will not use it (nor have for over 10 years) until they figure it out. They (corporate entities and governments), are not reliable sources of information, nor do they act to protect people rather than profit from them... so seeking natural products to maintain and improve my life is a path I have long traveled.

Before the easy and inexpensive Natural Toothpaste You Make Yourself recipe, lets get into the fluoride issue first.

There are so many negatives concerning Fluorides and your health. In fact water fluoridation has come under increasing scrutiny; beginning in 2010, a growing number of US and Canadian communities have voted to end their water fluoridation processes for health concerns. This movement is growing quickly as more people begin to demand water that does not contain or expose them to this highly toxic industrial waste product. Fluoride supplementation has also never been approved by the FDA.

Floride Linked Health Issues

  • Increased lead absorption
  • Disrupts synthesis of collagen
  • Hyperactivity and/or lethargy
  • Muscle disorders
  • Thyroid disease
  • Arthritis
  • Dementia
  • Bone fractures
  • Lowered thyroid function
  • Bone cancer (osteosarcoma)
  • Inactivates 62 enzymes and inhibits more than 100
  • Inhibited formation of antibodies
  • Genetic damage and cell death
  • Increased tumor and cancer rate
  • Disrupted immune system
  • Damaged sperm and increased infertility

Most Developed Countries do not fluoridate their water, and there are no increases in tooth decay... and fluoride may not be the only chemical in your brand of toothpaste.

SO.... Make your own

First you will save your money while saving your health. For many years I used Tom's brand as I thought it natural, but that is another story for another time... however it does cost around $5.00 per tube (approximately 5 oz size). But you can make your own instead for less than $2.00 depending on ingredient prices...so you save your teeth, health and money, not a bad deal.

These ingredients are far superior for your health, tooth and gum protection.

Additional ingredients are up to your specific tastes, like adding lemon or mint oil drops for flavor, but these are the main ingredients needed:

Organic Coconut Oil and Baking Soda - Mix equal amounts together and you are done.

Coconut oil helps develop stronger teeth as it also has been found to stop tooth decay with it's antimicrobial properties. The oil extracts and eliminates the bacteria in and around your teeth promoting a healing process within the teeth. Additional benefits of extracting and killing these bacteria also serves to prevent or control Gingivitis as it freshens your breath (it is the bacteria that cause the odor). This is a 3000 year old Ayurvedic process that also removes the tartar and plaque as well as even whitening your teeth.

When you go to purchase the coconut oil you will find refined and unrefined oils, the difference being that the unrefined coconut oil is the taste. Refined coconut oil is basically deodorized and it also loses it's coconut flavor... if you like the flavor or smell of coconut then use the unrefined types. It is also best to look for organic virgin oil as the properties are still contained, processing strips some of these properties away.

Now it is possible to simply rinse the mouth with a tablespoon of coconut oil as well. But adding the benefits of baking soda for enhanced whitening and bacteria control makes a powerful and natural toothpaste without chemicals that can harm the body or serve to alter your hormones.

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credit: holisticnaturalhealth, nicholeciotti

Sort:  

I'm very happy to read this article. I find the fact that fluoride is added to our toothpaste and water disgusting to be honest.

In America they add poisonous sodium fluoride to the water supply, in order to keep the water clean...... Hmmm. Why they feel the need to added the waste product of fertiliser production I do not know.

I'm not a biologist but if i understand correctly, cells in our body absorb and release sodium particles. Flouride is the most elettronegative element which means it's easy for it to steal electron and bind to things, it's difficult to store this stuff in glass even. So if it binds to sodium atoms this can't be good for our cells.

This is something I go out of my way to avoid consuming. I brush my teeth with Bicarbonate, and try to consume fresh water without this crap inside it.

Thanks for posting about it and making people aware.

Deserves a resteem :)

Add the coconut oil as well it will help your teeth and gums a lot... the fluoride is one of the most destructive things we can ingest... and people wonder why they get cancer, tumors, diseases of all kinds and escalating.

Yeah I know, I hate the fact it's seen as a conspiracy theory sometimes. It's not a theory haha, this stuff really damages the human health, and don't forget the wildlife exposed...

The Nazis put this stuff in the water in the concentration camps, for the purpose of making the prisoners docile and obedient.

I'll try it with coconut oil...maybe...hahah. I don't like coconut so much.

Oh and a thing to add, I wait a while after eating to brush my teeth with bicarb because it's abrasive. After eating the mouth is acidic and the enamel is softened, so we gotta be careful not to scratch it offwith the bicarb.

Nice addition to the post sir, thanks.

While this info wasn't new to me, it's definitely great to see it make the rounds in such an informative way.
Followed

Sometimes people need are minder or a heads up... and just think if you put that $3.00 per month saving into 100-150 Digibyte or Theta, or Dent...penny tokens, each month... it could be quite a savings plan.

I like the way you think @kyusho ;)

This instruction is what I was looking for....I am using toothpaste with baking soda now.

There are many ways to make it, but the Baking Soda andCoconut Oil are the mainkeys... especially the coconut oil.

This is a new findings which can go along way in preventing us from the health harzards of using conventional toothpastes.

My only concern is its ease of use. Is it easily prepared and can it stay well on tooth brush for easy brushing.

Thank you for sharing this great innovation with us.

We need to remove ourselves from the corporate mass produced products as they have health diminishing properties and ingredients.

Such an educative post, but I have very sensitive gums and I heard that baking soda can affect them.

Lie? Should I still try this?

I've also heard of coconut oil doing a great job with mouth odor.

Nice post, we should share more educative posts like this

I would ask a dentist... I can not say what your particular condition is.

Okay.. Thank you

Nobody tells the bad effect of chemicals that we are consuming every single day. In our busy daily life, we also get a little time to look at these things. I saw some videos about the process of making toothpaste. You have given a very useful recipe. Thanks :)

You are pretty much guarantee that if it is a chemical you should not use it.

This post has received a 0.06 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @physics.benjamin.

This is very-very beautiful friends kyusho, it's amazing, amazing really amazing, hope you keep work, and healthy and success always

Thanks for sharing with us friend.

Keep it up!

You can check my article about Makanan Aceh (Mie Baksoe) and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here Makanan Aceh (Mie Baksoe)

Well thanks for the advice ,will sure give it a try ,while to stay healthy :)

A couple of days ago, I was sort of attacked in another corner of Steemit. I commented to some post (don't want to go into details) that I would avoid to use toothpastes containing fluoride, attaching a link to some selfmade-toothpaste recipe. What a relief to find your article now.

I am no fearful person but in an environment that has become pretty unnatural for us human beings, of course I try to avoid substances that might stress or harm my body and do my best to live in a healthy way.

I have to admi, hoewever, that I never took time to prepare my own selfmade toothpaste. But thanks to your recipe :) ... this cannot be done more easily... No more excuse, I will try! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87