Tech, AR and Tomorrow's World

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

Trips get you get a very good feel for the overarching themes and new technologies that will drive the market over the next years.


Image Credit

Hopefully, it can also confirm in what you were already thinking.

This time it is about what technology can do for the ecosystem as one of my colleagues noted below.

“As we move into a new technology paradigm, Assistants, Augmented Reality and Autonomy are all underpinned by Artificial Intelligence in a way that either increases and cements companies’ share of a consumer’s wallet, or embeds that company’s offering in the city of the future."

Boundaries between geographies and sectors are being dismantled

Bubbles, after all, facilitate investment in underlying technological change

But what is clear is that governments have two options: regulate the giants or work with them to solve their pressing needs. All evidence suggests the latter.

What stuff do we need to understand ?

What is the future?

He thinks the current technological revolution is akin to the 1920’s industrial revolution and we are presently at the top of the Mobile S curve and about to enter a new phase.


Image Credit

The “present” is grinding to a halt, and no one is quite sure how it plays out.

Put simply, governments are terrified of a social revolution in the next decade if no solution is found

The big difference with the next tech cycle is there is no need to create demand as the demand is already there. This is unprecedented in history.

Regulatory concerns are less likely to be an issue as regulators are already working with the operators.

This is the heart of what BIG TECH is doing and should be at the heart of how we think.

End of Part 1 - To be Continued

You don't want to miss a Crypto news?

Follow me on Twitter and Facebook

Sort:  

You have been victim of a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrupyCompliant service.

@sneaky-ninja is acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post in the last hours before payout. = 99.99% abuse rate.

Sending money to @sneaky-ninja is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

To learn more: https://steemit.com/abuse/@grumpycat/non-gumpycompliant-vote-sellers-are-now-to-be-used-exclusively-to-profit-from-the-reward-pool

Hello @Grumpycat.
Is there a way to contact you on Discord or another social messaging platform?
I do not understand why I am being targeted when I upvote my post in the next hour after publishing them ! I do not use them to make the kind of profit you mentionned. So why target innocent people? I wasn't aware of your list and you jump on me without a warning?
This is not a way to interact with the Steemit Community.

Please get back to me soon.

Mr Crypto Lemon.

You have been victim of a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrupyCompliant service.

I'm not the one selling votes to spammers so it's not my responsibility to police that.

So you are punishing me for using a bot that some people could use to spam? Is that it?

Therefore you agree with governments wanting to ban Bitcoin because apparently 1% of transactions are used to launder money? How twisted is that seriously?
Couldn't you war before? Have I used it to benefit from the system?
I did not. You are bully.

Couldn't you war before?

The warning was that your post got flagged for 14$ and not 117$

Now that I understood and that I do not use @sneaky-ninja anymore, could you un-downvote me plz ?

can I ask what it is here that you understood finally about what he is doing?

It is unfair you are a victim of a bully @grumpycat.

Spread the word!

WE WILL RESIST!

https://steemit.com/life/@firedream/resist

FD.

AR has such an exiting future. I wish google had dealt with the issues in Glass. That would have been an amazing device right now

The next 5 years technology is going to grow like we've never seen before! Exciting times to be alive!

Br7B9CakrA1ig.gif

Thank you vlemon for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 11.23% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 17.99% vote... I was summoned by @vlemon! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 5.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @vlemon.

There are opportunities flowing in everyday experiences. We just have to spot em and bring em to life.

governments have two options: regulate the giants or work with them
You nailed that one. 2018 is the year for many things to happen. I'm still on the edge of my seat with a smile, waiting to see what happens with AriseBank

Nice post..We really cant stop the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51