STEEMDuino Followers v1.1b Released!

in #technology7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Today, I've released v1.1b of STEEMDuino Followers, an Arduino Sketch and Software that shows your Follower Number on an Arduino-compatible LCD Display. Read more in the initial post here!

The Arduino Sketch didn't changed, so you don't need to upload a new sketch to your Arduino. The changes are in the software that communicates with the Arduino:

Changes/Improvements

  • Now uses the STEEM.PLACE API (https://api.steem.place)
  • Fixed TabIndex Order - When you press Tab, you'll no go to the correct element.
  • The Arduino Sketches are now included in the Release ZIP file.

Downloads:

STEEMDuino Followers v1.1b
Source Code

See it in Action!


20170918_142104.jpg

Yes, I've surpassed 1600 followers. Thank you everyone who follows me and reads my posts! 😁

Wondering what are the other boards shown in the picture?
From Left to Right: UP Board, UDOO x86 Advanced (with 32GB eMMC), and the Kangaroo, all of them with an Arctic Breeze USB Fan.

That's all for this software update!

In case you missed it

Yesterday late night, I've also released SteemPoster v1.3. Read more about the release by clicking here.

Vote me for Witness!

Do you like what I do? Then if you haven't voted me for Witness yet, consider voting me! It's very easy to do. Just go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter my username moisesmcardona like the image below:

Read more about my Witness here

Latest Witness Update

Sort:  

Grande moises siempre trabajando

Siempre mejorando con tus proyectos, me gusto el arduino

Sii! El UDOO x86 es lo mejor que han hecho. Es una computadora normal con Arduino integrado.

Thank you. Remember to vote me for Witness! 😁

Hey man. Nice project you got there. Looks like fun. It has been a while since I did arduino. I'm thinking about some electronics project geared towards gridcoin. Don't know if I'll have the time though. Glad I found your blog :-D

Too bad there is so little electronics / makers fun on steemit.

Thanks buddy. I can't believe I got the total score perfect lol

What are you talking about?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39