Off Grid Adventures: 5000w Inverter, Charge Controller and Battery Charger Combo

in #technology7 years ago

Here we've got a cool piece of equipment which is actually three things in one, believe it or not. It's a charge controller, battery charger and inverter all in one economizing space.

In our old system, we had seperate devices for each of those purposes but this thing turns it into a sort of all in one thing that makes this all really simple.

It has 5000 watts capacity and is a major piece in our main system. We're still waiting on the stepdown transformer as this will be used in our 48 volt system.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Orange Ginger Pork Teriyaki Food Photo Shoot
Vegan Rice Paper Spring Rills Recipe and Photo Shoot
Acapulco Sunsets: Beautiful Colors And Clouds From Today

Sort:  

Purchasing cost ?

About $900USD after shipping plus around anouth $50USD to get it smuggled to me in Mexico

Wow That is great ! But Why Smuggled

Shipping isn't cheap, especially on electronics. It would have costed a lot more to just ship it and it's not really something we can get easily here.

I'd love to know your source and cost. I am in serious need of this to connect my panels. Been slacking on installing the 12 of my 90w panels mainly due to connectivity issues, ie not having an inverter/conditioner.

Coming along nicely and you are inspiring me with the cell collection.

Rock on! Thank you. Bookmarked the store so I can go back to it. They have a hell of a selection and prices are pretty good. Yay, I might actually get my panels up and not just sit in storage.

Great post! Thanks for information

great one...

that's very helpful post!!
thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41