Free Or Super Cheap Computers, Laptops And Parts!!

in #technology7 years ago

Free-Computers.png

I have a good supply of computers and parts.. around 400 computers per month, i get literally truckloads of stuff every month.. in fact its annoying i got shit all over the place lol..

I live in Australia, and currently work from Sydney, Lewisham 2049. If you buy or win anything.. you can come pick it up here or i can ship worldwide.

I was thinking of some interesting ways to to promote my Steemit account.. so how is this for an idea ;)

Once a week or month i will sell ridiculously cheap computers, laptops, projectors, TVs, hard drives, ram, or even give them away for free.

I am talking stupid insane price.. how about $100 for an i7 with a solid state and 2GB graphics card? I can ship a HD projector for $50 bucks world wide no problem.. i got a draw full of solid state drives.. would you buy them for $20 each?

Ram for 20% of the price, monitors, hard drives, servers.. i can sell stuff super cheap a few times a week no problem at all.

So my question to everyone.. would you guys be interested in cheap second hand computers, accessories and parts?

I would love to sell stuff on steem, promote steem, sell products in steem and create an awesome following.

Do you guys think this would help boost steem, and boost my profile?

If you think i have a good idea, please leave me a reply with hardware you would like to buy, or any other ideas and suggestions you may have.

Only people who follow me will be eligible for these super cheap deals.

I will pay to promote this post.. and in a couple of days if i get a good enough response i will post some crazy insane deals.. i got so much stuff laying around its not funny and i am more than happy to part with it.

I look forward to hearing what everyone thinks :)

Sort:  

So a few people mentioned trust issues when buying stuff from me.

So i had a think about it.. and i thought the best way to build trust would be to give something away for free first.

No risk as no money is involved :)

Check it out here..

https://steemit.com/africa/@jimbojones/i-want-to-give-someone-in-africa-a-free-laptop

I'm looking for an Intel Nuc with a fat SSD.

lol u got alot of upvotes for that very quickly!!

I don't have that model.. it seems very new and mostly i get second hand computers from offices and schools.

Although what it seems is you want a mini PC.. and that i do have a few of ;)

I have one octo core android mini PC sitting around.. 2GB ram.Has inbuilt WIFI.. retails for about $50 from China.

I can sell this one unit for $20 including shipping worldwide if you want it. It's second hand.. but i only used it to test mining monero.

Does 16h/s FYI :P

I have a few other small form PCs.. let me know if something else may interest you.. or what you need this for perhaps i could suggest something else :)

That sounds like something that would be great for running KODI... I'd take it for that price!

What's the best way for us to communicate about this?

I will setup an email this afternoon and perhaps some other systems.. i have a load of stuff coming in today ill try to pull out some good things to sell her on steem, will let you know asap.

I will get the unit ready for you and post specs here :)

This is the unit i have for you.. Google X92.

Octocore 2GB ram.. Android. Its out of box but basically brand new.

As a promo for this thread i am happy to sell it for $20 in steem, including free shipping. It sells for about $100 ;)

If anyone wants to buy anything or has any questions you can email me here - jimbojones1409 at gmail dot com.
Octa-Core-Android-TV-Box.jpg

Perhaps offer a 10% discount, or free shipping if paid with Steem.

10%..

I sell mostly wholesale.. and my prices are already the cheapest in Australia.

No we need crazy insane stupid discounts to make this work :)

But i do appreciate the restraint.. you sound much more sensible than me.

Crazy insane prices it is!!!

As long as you can make a profit....and you just might consider the extra followers that profit rather than money...then all will be good.

Certainly good advice :)

Although i like to think long term with my investments.

I could give away 10k in hardware.. and earn 100k in steem.

In fact i think it may be possible to give away computers for $1.. if enough people upvote the sales page i could earn enough in steem to ship the computer for free.

But time will tell.. let's see how many people are interested in my idea :)

This is really nice! I ll follow you for your offers.
resteemed and upvote worth it!
tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

This is beyond amazing.

Cool tip bot, thanks for the vote :)

Have you done anything with PEERHUB.com....? Also I'm in dire need of a laptop screen or just a basic cheap no frills laptop. Mine was broken within 48 hours of being gifted it because of a friends girlfriend pooping down on the couch while it was in my back pack and crushing the LCD. I use my laptop to hold my crypto, work documents and everything else in life. I'd gladly send the one I have in partial trade for fiat and crypto. I'm following resteeming and promoting this post. I hope your having a great day so far. Please email me at [email protected] when you get a chance. Thank you and God bless.

Also I promoted this post with what SBD I had.

Thanks for the upvote much appreciated.

What model is your laptop? Usually i just suggest getting a new laptop but you never know i may have one laying around.

Usually i can do dual core / core 2 duo laptops for around $80AUD.

First or second gen i5 laptops for about $200AUD.

Where are you located?

I will check into peerhub.com and also send you an email when i have a laptop or two listed for sale :)

Thanks for getting back to me. I didn't get a notice that I had replies... I will have to check model number tomorrow. I just got in from work (5am-9pm). I'm located in Dallas, Texas. I know I could prob buy one new for cheap but I'd rather help out the "common man" since being one myself I know how much a little extra $ here and there can do. Let me know what you think about peerhub... I have a few local friends that make things and do well selling on there. It's just another Avenue to bring in income. I will be sure to check my email / steemit tomorrow morning and around lunch time here. Thanks again and hope you're having a great morning/day/ night.

Yeah ill def trying out peerhub.com it looks like a good site.. and i am keen to sell some of these computers in crypto :)

What happened to peerhub :)

How much for a decent working laptop? I'm just looking for a laptop that I can work on, no gaming or other shit.

Usually i do cheap core 2 duo laptops for about $80AUD.

I have a few of those lenovo mini 10 laptops.. they are tiny i might put up one of those for sale cheap soon.. what model are you after do you know?

I'm not looking for a specific model, just an all round good web browsing and word processing laptop. I would be interested in a core 2 duo but maybe one on the cheap side. Where can I talk to you in more detail?

I have some acer travelmate 6592 - they are core 2 duo.. nice sized screen.

Google them, they are nice units for how old they are.

I will setup an email or something soon so everyone can ask questions or purchase.

If you have some newer and cheaper laptops I'm all in. I think under 110 Aud is a good price for me.

Well thats just my average price.. here on steemit i will sell them very cheap to promote my account.

Maybe if you live in Africa you can get lucky :)

https://steemit.com/africa/@jimbojones/i-want-to-give-someone-in-africa-a-free-laptop

lol no I'm in the uk. We share the same queen though! :D

I could probably do a first generation i5 for about $100 including the shipping, as a special offer for this thread.

Email me here - jimbojones1409 at gmail dot com.

Ill see what i can find for you :)

Hello @jimbojones pls have a look to @charityproject - we like to buy computers / or tablets / or phones for kids in Tirol-Brasil only using money we got via amp/steem/litecoin and without changing it to FIAT before purchase. So if you like to cooperate with us we are happy :). At the moment we have 2 LTC and around 110 Dollar in steem .... and like to purchase the first nice tablet pc or computer for the kids

Damn i wish you had of asked me 2 weeks ago i had about 30 of these XO tablets that were made for kids.. given out by the UN.

I would be more than happy to participate.. sent you a PM with my email :)

Omg I Don t know how to see PM on steem :). My email is [email protected] - pls write me directly :). Thx alex

What do I think of Western civilization? I think it would be a very good idea.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Applicable to any situation :P

I am always looking for a good deal on components. Mostly looking for storage, but a functional system to run my wallet nodes on would be nice too. Either way gonna keep an eye on your posts. Lol

If you have a listing of stuff you have regularly may let people get a better idea.
-Glitch

I have a bunch of NAS drives sitting around ;)

Got a 4 X 3TB system.. and a bunch of 500GB portable HDDS..

Also got lots of server hard drives.. boxes and boxes. Around 200 units.

What are you looking for :)

Sure! I'm keen on seeing what you have for sale, I'm from Melbourne

Good second hand market in Melbourne.. lots of stuff won't sell in Sydney but the Melbourne markets eats it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51