You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you Living Under a Ransom Threat?

in #technology7 years ago

You've never known! I have 25 years of IT Business. Last year we had two clients hit by ransomware ODIN (September 2016). Both cases were end by user mistakes. We recovered easy by restoring from cloud and onside disaster recovery backup. Mainstream media was so quiet about it. 2016 was the worst year for ransomware so far. I know as a fact so this year attack wasn't the worst but looked for me it was so was perfect covered by media. Isn't that weird.


https://www.theatlantic.com/business/archive/2016/09/ransomware-us/498602/

Sort:  

Now I am having an intuition that you are a spy or belong to some secret services, after knowing so many sectrets, i am worrying that can I sleep and wake up alive , or would I be dead at morning?

Russian spy from Poland!
Good one :-)!!!

Hahaha...thanks for insights provided.

Anyways, what do you do???

Well, I may need some IT Guy in future to work on some project, You may be of some help to me. I am following you to keep in touch, will read your introduction when I get time.

You never know!
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59934.86
ETH 2666.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45