Sort:  

The M-14/M1A was a battle rifle before it became an M21 sniper rifle @darthnava. It's primary use was to be carried by Grunts into combat and used with iron sights.

It was what the M-16 replaced and there was a good many years where they were both issued as primaries at the same time by different services in the U.S. I even managed to get my hands on one a few times when I was stationed in Germany in the 80's, even though they weren't standard issue well before then. Helped us do better on a few training exercises against vehicle targets.

Oh, so that was a modified M-14! Noobs like me couldn't distinguished the same rifle if it was modded a bit and painted differently.

Shhhhh!!! Of course not (ahem) It's a "hunting" rifle!

Ha-ha! I love your humor, sir!

You never know when a squirrel will attack from 1000 meters!

Pretty much the size of it! If I remember right it's 16.7mm and has a range of 2 miles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59928.39
ETH 2649.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42