"SECOND LIFE" -live complete your life in virtual world and augmented reality.

in #technology7 years ago

BACKGROUND

Second-Life-Viewer-Custom-Image-for-Steam-460x215.png

In my computer graphics course, i got an assignment to do research on the second life and do a presentation regarding the subject matter.I was quite excited to explore the new thing for me.As well as for that first I go through the internet and searched the keyword second life.I got my desired site in the top of search engine.
I go through it creating the account and after that, I downloaded the 3D space projection software for my PC which gives non-immersive virtual reality.

6061.jpg!

DEFINATION

U might be wondering what is this, ok I am going to describe it in detail.
Second life is the online virtual world launched in 2003 by Linden Labs.It was like the extended concept of video games with multiplayer access feature.
Each user can use it for free and while making an account, everyone should use a unique name and can select their avatars that are available in the system previously or can use customized avatar according to desire.

maxresdefault.jpg

ACESS MECHANISM

  • Initially, It was developed to experience the virtual reality with specific hardware called as "The Rig" later on the concept of software is emerged and distributed by Linden Lab.

  • Each user can have their own avatar and personal info virtualized.

  • The avatar is hosted on Internet 24 hours and we can enjoy the playing of the game, buying things, Interacting with other users in augmented reality world.

  • At the beginning, it was viewed as the multiplayer web-based video game but the concept does not limit as video game cause we can do anything in the virtual world beyond any rules.
    meauxle-bureaux_026.jpg

APPLICATION AND IMPLEMENTATION.

  • Has applications in wide areas such as business, education, and communication.

  • Social media and business field won't be distinct two after using advanced Augmented reality.

  • Less effort and cost leads to maximum output in any field.

  • Makes easier to understand the abstract information of the web.

                                      Thank u.
    

Keep supporting me and give feedbacks and suggestion on my content how can I improve my skills.Follow me @akhyljung

Sort:  

Congratulations @akhyljung! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45