Knowing Me, Knowing You

in #tech7 years ago (edited)

My name is Ade, you may call me Macaddy anyway. I first heard of Steemit a few months back on social media but i was hesitant setting it up as i did not fully understand how it works. Thanks to @TheOutspokenKing who put me through the myriad benefits i've been losing out on.

Currently, I am a Design Thinker from Lagos, Nigeria. Talking about what i have been doing post-schooling is sometimes arduous for me as i have found myself in a number of roles and job descriptions, full-time and freelance, within the last 7 years. And good enough, i would say it has been rounded training in the Corporates as well as in hustle.

2015-11-05 12.52.58.jpg

I made better use of my Design Thinking skills for the first time managing the product design at a Fintech Hackathon organised by CcHub Nigeria in 2015; our team won the hackathon anyway.

In my spare, and when i'm not on social media scrolling through the timelines, talking Politics, Sociology, UX, Finance and Tech, art (and sometimes talking about their various intersections), i am putting together some science and fantasy fiction pieces. Most of what i do these days revolve around designing concept products and services for small businesses or individuals anyway. Did i mention some of these designs could be in the form of handicraft too? Yes, i'm recently exploring my handicraft gift too and i promise to post pictures of some of the cool items from my store subsequently.

And yea, I love a breather too- travelling, discovering new cultures and nature, as much as my finances could afford of course.
2016-06-08 16.02.17(2).jpg

In between all these i consume a good number of written content daily. I have great expectations of Steemit and i am hoping to connect to a good number of users. So you may look forward to seeing great content from me, whilst i look forward to same from you.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @macaddy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Hey Ade! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit @macaddy how are you? How did you know about this platform? =)
I wish you all the best and more power to you. =)

A friend mentioned Steemit on social media @purepinay. Thank you

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Remember Friends are people who see you the way no one else can. we will always be there for you, welcome to @steemit

Thank you @nicholasmwanje, I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58