TEARDROPS: ULOG DAY 9 JULY! UNITY IN DIVERSITY! EPISODE 9

in #teardrops6 years ago

Halima turned and instantly recognized the guy in the wheelchair, her boyfriend who cheated her way back. The same guy she was talking to Caleb about.
1531139237812.jpg

"Danladi! What are you doing in a wheelchair? What happened to you?"

Danladi couldn't help but stare at her with his mouth wide agape for Halima was such a beauty to behold. Her beauty transcends through time and space.

"Errmmmmm, I was involved in a terrible accident last week on my way to work. My car is a wreck though, but thanks be to Allah, he kept me alive."

In as much as Danladi betrayed her, she still had a soft spot for him and had never stopped thinking about him and the quality time they spent together. Danladi was her first and one true love. She had cried severely after the heartbreak and even went into depression. She couldn't believe that her best friend Hani would have stooped so low to sleep with her man.

"Sorry about that, I'm so sorry, so how are things between you and Hani?" Halima asked.

"Well, nothing happened between Hani and I, truth is...."

"Oh don't you dare lie to me Danladi, I saw everything with my eyes. She was wearing your shirt when I came to your house."

Danladi asked the nurse who wheeled him outside to excuse them as tempers were beginning to fly. "Had it been you had given me the chance to explain then, it would have been better. Your friend appeared in front of my house and said she needed a place to sleep for the night as her fiance had beaten her up mercilessly. I asked her if she had told you and she said no, I tried calling you severally but your number was not connecting. Infact when you showed up at my place, you didn't even bother to look at her face as it was all swollen. I don't know why she choose to stay at my place and why she wore my shirt, but at that point, I just wanted to help her."

Halima looked at him with curiosity all over her face, she just didn't believe he was telling the truth but she didn't probe further.

"Anyways that is your business. A friend of mine was severely injured by bandits so I had to rush him here."

"Wow, and I thought you were here to see your sister?"

"Yea, I actually came to Kano to see her, but I haven't been able to and I'm seriously worried."

"For real? FATIMOH is in this hospital you know, infact another nurse just wheeled her to the other side of the hospital." Danladi said, pointing to the direction.

Halima was surprised by this piece of information as she ran towards the direction that Danladi pointed and there she met her sister, gisting with the nurse. She paused and cried for a bit before she rushed and hugged FATIMOH who looked utterly surprised by this.

"Errrmm, Halima, what are you doing here? How did you find me?" Halima couldn't talk for a while as emotions had overwhelmed her. "I have been worried, Mum told me about everything that happened with you and your boyfriend and they asked me to come over and see you. On getting to your house, I was greeted with blood stains and no trace of you, I had feared for the worst but I had hope."

"So mum really sent you down here? So how did you know I was here?"

"I didn't, I helped someone who was left for death by some hoodlums. I brought him to the hospital. A very fine boy oh, not like I like him sha Oh..."

FATIMOH managed to laugh. "So you can still call another guy a fine boy after Danladi, I thought he was the finest boy in the world?"

"Come to think of it, I just saw Danladi here, said he also had an accident." While they were still talking, Doctor Audu came out and met them engrossed in a serious conversation. "You know each other?" He asked with keen interest.

"Yes sir, she's my sister, the one I actually told you I came to look for."

"Wow, that's nice! Such a small world isn't it? Well, let me leave you two to catch up while I check on Caleb." The doctor smiled and left.

Caleb!, the name rang a bell to FATIMOH . "Who is Caleb?" She asked Halima.

"Oh, he's the fine boy I was telling you about, you want to see him?"

"Yea sure!" FATIMOH said as Halima wheeled him towards Caleb's room!!

Just as they approached the room, the Doctor came out carrying a grumpy look.

"Doctor, is everything okay?" Halima asked.

"Hmmmm, everything is not okay, I can't find Caleb!!"
life story .jpg

...TO BE CONTINUED (one more episode)

IF YOU MISSED THE
EPISODE 1 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 2 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 3 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 4 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 5 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 6 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 7 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 8 CLICK HERE

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77