#ULOG DAY 4 JULY, UNITY IN DIVERSITY! EPISODE 4

in #ulog6 years ago

Greetings great steemians @spark92 is here. Let's continue with the episode 4 of my story.

FATIMOH cleaned up the smashed cakes on the floor as everyone looked on in dismay.

1530703789260.jpg

She greeted my Dad and he was so courteous to her. I couldn't say the same for my siblings though, Mum didn't even reply.

After cleaning up, she bade me goodbye and left.

"Caleb, what are you doing with a Muslim girl for heaven's sake? Just tell me you people are just friends and nothing else, tell me it's nothing?"

This is was mum firing on all cylinders without even giving me a proper welcome.

Dad walked up to me and gave me a warm hug and then a handshake.

My Dad has always been a very nice man and nothing seemed to move him, as long as you did not steal or lie, Dad never had issues with you.

My siblings also warmed up to and we chatted for a while before mum repeated her question, and this time, with a very harsh tone.

"Caleb, Who is that girl!!?"
1530463064750.jpg
Even my Dad can't stand my mum when she's in this mood and he never tries to interfere when she gets in top gear.

"Mum, her name is FATIMOH."

"I don't care what her name is, I don't even want to know, I just want you to give me a straight answer."

"Mum, FATIMOH is my friend."

"Fine, let it remain there, anything other than that will be a disaster."

"Hmmmm, Mum, I don't understand what you mean by that statement. Anyways, thanks for the pleasant birthday surprise."

The tension in the house became tensed and mum kept throwing tantrums. Dad begged her to calm down but she didn't.

I began to wonder if all the teachings she used to give us were false. I mean, she talks about embracing people of other religion and spreading the love notwithstanding who they are.

"Mum, I don't understand the whole of this outburst. What if she is my girlfriend? You will disown me?"

"Darling, let the boy rest, give this boy a break, he can't be close to Muslim"?

Mum didn't stop there, she raged at Dad and asked him to shut up and not interfere and everyone was mortified.

I just couldn't stand the whole thing so I walked out of the house, ignoring my father's calls.

I called FATIMOH and told her I was coming over and from her tone, she didn't sound too good.
life story .jpg
I got to FATIMOH'S compound and I was shocked as to what I saw, dead bodies littered everywhere and some badly injured, I recognized a face wielding a machete and coming out of FATIMOH'S room, with blood stains all over it, the driver that drove FATIMOH'S and I earlier!!!

       TO BE CONTINUED..........................

If you missed the
EPISODE 1 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 2 CLICK HERE
EPISODE 3 CLICK HERE

Sort:  

oh.oh.. what a tragic twist..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53