E.T WAS HERE

milky-way-984050_960_720.jpg

Ever since I was knee high to a grasshopper I have been fascinated by the endless beauty of the night sky and the way it's stars bring light to my imagination. My mind would often wonder into the vast abyss of space, jumping from star to star and always coming back with the same question......if I'm looking out there then who or what is looking back? Surely within our galaxy at least life exists beyond our naked eye or I like to hope so.

giphy.gif


This brings me to my first encounter of erratic lights in the night sky during the winter of 1997 when I was on my way back to the farm from school with my mom after play rehearsal. On that crisp clear night, far from the city lights and approaching the small mountain pass, Sting blaring through the speakers and my tone deaf mother singing over the music, I was in the passenger seat enjoying the spectacular show of the Milky Way as we trundled along the winding dirt road. Approaching the bottom of the mountain, my view of the stars became more obscured as I strained to see past the mountain top.......that is when my eye caught a blinding flash from the tree tops. At first I presumed it must've been a car or someone with a spotlight but the light accelerated with unearthly speed up about 3 or 4 stories above the trees and stopped within the same split second and just hovered there like a dragon fly over water. By now my brain had just engaged as to what I may have witnessed to which point I switched the radio off and screamed to my mom to pull over and look up (you know just to make sure I wasn't hallucinating). She too saw the unusual light just hovering there and told me it was a helicopter and I must stop being silly but I persisted to point at the light and told her to keep looking. That is when the thing darted across to the other end of the mountain, then back again and shot up out of sight.....it was like one moment it was there and then it wasn't......who's being silly now mom! Unfortunately in those days our bricks(mobiles) never had cameras so no evidence to prove what we witnessed till now.............

tumblr_static_tumblr_static_filename_640.gif


Last year around mid October I was standing outside catching the cool night's breeze after a boiling day and as usual I was admiring our night sky when I came across a star that wasn't supposed to be there so I took out my phone to check on the live star app and while I held the phone up that star jumped across the sky in the same manner as my previous experience back in '97. This made me dash back inside to grab the tripod and with haste I set up my camera to take multiple shots and this was the result.........

UFO.gif


I was not really too sure what to make of this whether it was the effects of low light and crappy camera or E.T was playing tricks with me but whatever it was I go back to my optimism and hope that there is someone or something indeed looking back.

ufo-2413965_960_720.jpg


I hope that you enjoyed my story and feel free to comment or tell me about your close encounters!

Sort:  

lol some days i almost exclusively talk 2 other dimensionals the vibe level some of them are in feels amasing though if u can allow there vibration in the level i reached the other day was amasing!

funny we hacked a near light speed craft the us military shot down in the 1950's and u guys still use cars that get boring as fuck mpg. when we all literally right now could have vechiles that u never need 2 refuel for eternity and never even touch the ground lol

Haha those power moguls would be out of business if our vehicles etc. had unlimited fuel supply, hence why that tech has never been put into commercial use and kept under wraps.

Congratulations @middlelife! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @middlelife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42