Standing Still Whilst The World Spins

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago

I have decided to slow down, as it seems like the world has during this time.
Started my mornings differently watching the Sunrise while the world is still asleep.

I would play Tiesto - Ten Seconds Before Sunrise with a cup of coffee, and plan my to do list in my head.
The day would be longer as it is summer on my side of the planet and since I get so much done by being up as early as I am, I feel I can do everything at a slower pace, but more thoroughly and without pressure.


standing-still.jpg
Image

Its been such a long time, since I have found the calm in my chaos, I got to my office and I could hear the world starting to rise, while the sun starts to shine.

Some people dropping their kids off, others rushing to the mall for Xmas shopping.
I stand on the balcony hearing the wind, as it blows its been howling at late.

I have learnt that even though I have been feeling really tired at late, rather than actually taking a break, which I cant afford at this time, all I needed to do was change my pace.

When life gets busy we all have a way of pushing to see the light so much, that it feels like we are holding our breath, but it is until we learn to exhale that the world will shift into perspective again.

I now have more time, thus I have more control and I try to own it.

I hope that you do too.
Sometimes all we need is to Just Be.

I was lost, and Im still lost, but I feel so much better - Tiesto - Just Be.

Until Next Time...

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thank you so much.

It is a good thing to do, to slow down when everything is swirling around you. Christmas is a crazy season and everyone gets caught up in the hustle and bustle and forget to enjoy it.

Sometimes you just gotta breathe.

Thanks for visiting!

Great post. I think that's an awesome thing to do. I wish I could slow down a little more. I've been going so fast lately that I almost missed this post completely. The one thing that could help put an end to the madness... makes me wonder what else I'm missing!

It's just the silly season I guess! Maybe one of your new years resolutions should be to change your pace.

Yes good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35