The journey...

Well, the journey to be a professional make up artist is certainly not easy. You ain't going to success just because you have the passion, it requires lotsa efforts and money. Yes, money! Just like any other business, you need to invest before you even get to see the result. Maybe next post I'm gonna share how much I've spent on cosmetic and hair accessories so that you will feel justify the next time you hire a make up artist.

This post is about my learning journey. I mean, how often do you get to see the 'behind the scene' pic?

Guys, come meet Betty, Betty Midori. This is my most loyal working partner. Since I have to spend countless nights with her, I can't be calling her 'dolly head' or 'mannequin', our relationship is deeper than that and I treat her more like my working partner than just a tool. She is from Japan, hence the name 'Midori'; but I give her an ang moh name too to fit into local culture.

IMG_8404.JPG

These are the hairstyles i practice for days before it is this neat and nice. The romantic hairstyle which are widely accepted by most bride.
IMG_8405.JPG

Betty and I. #proudmoment
IMG_8406.JPG

Of course my learning journey is not just smooth sailing, i mean, there are hairstyle i can't handle at all. See my teacher laughing so hard at my hairdo. Can you see the twist and curls in this picture?
IMG_8407.JPG

哪里跌倒哪里爬起来。It means stand up from where you tripped over. See, practice makes perfect!
IMG_8408.JPG

Thanks for reading! Are you guys more interested at make up tips and makeup photo? let me know!

Sort:  

Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

Hi thank you.
You too

Yes i am interested.
I will introduce you to a group of 3k + steemians.
You can share your ideas with us and we will support you.

Get to know how to earn more on your posts and get more followers.
Make new friends and interact.
We can share our thoughts.
In the steemit school, we have ultimate contest challenges where you get to win and make investments.

You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Hello @veronnethepark
You need support from a community to grow and earn easily on steemit.
I recommend one for you.
Meet over 3k + steemians.

Steemit is a business, we will teach you how to succeed

join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/pqWrzBn

Congratulations @veronnethepark! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @veronnethepark! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51