STEEMPRESS - ONE OF THE COOLEST THINGS TO HAPPEN TO STEEMIT

in #teamnz6 years ago (edited)

In the current Steemit and crypto environment of "we are all doomed, and our world is about to end" (sort of like global warming), there is not a lot of good stuff to report.

But as a WordPress blogger, with the invention of the brilliant SteemPress, over the past month I've been able to do posts on my WordPress blog and share them to Steemit. And that makes a world of difference. I'm not much of a tech geek so being able to use the much more helpful WordPress format to draft my posts is great.


One of the big differences for me between WordPress and Steemit is that on Steemit I only post fully original content - but on my Wordpress blog I post anything I like - copy and paste, anything the author is OK with sharing - even on occasion my Steemit friends posts. Obviously I wouldn't do that on Steemit (hell I don't usually even do resteems!)

And a handy new thing I just realised today is that I can have a tag for posts that I don't want to share on Steemit - and posts like the product advert I recently posted don't need to end up on Steemit - so that is why I now have a tag "UNSTEEM". I also have a tag "STEEMIT" which is for posts that either talk about Steemit, or that have been posted to Steemit as well as on my WordPress blog.

So although the lack of payouts on Steemit right now is a bit stink, I really like SteemPress and think it's a huge step forward.


WordPress runs 32% of the entire internet so it's a really big deal. Around 500 new sites are built using WordPress daily, and it powers 14.7% of the top 100 websites in the world.

17 posts are published every second on WordPress sites around the world, and 37 million global Google searches for “WordPress” are made per month.


Now is that bigtime or what? If Steemit can be a part of that, I see it as the potential tipping point for Steemit, and although I've been using WordPress for years myself, it's only in the past month that it's really dawned on me how few Steemians seem to use WordPress.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=16&v=YNCWfV4eW8Y

 




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.frot.co.nz/design/steemit/steempress-one-of-the-coolest-things-to-happen-to-steemit/

WEBSITE - http://www.frot.co.nz
BLOG - http://www.frot.co.nz/design/blog
STEEMIT - @frot
STEEMIT ARCHIVE - @sift666

Sort:  

If I did a post and only got one comment from a bot I would be so insecure about it that I would go and comment on my post from another account!

You are an idiot with too many Steemit accounts...

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.

Why join discord room? Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

well love the scheduling feature and its awesome to use for daily use : )

Have you got a WordPress blog? - What's the URL?

Congratulations @frot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3250 replies. Your next target is to reach 3500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64451.72
ETH 2628.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81