Lunch Meetup

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)
Today, I have a chance to meetup and exchanged our views about Steemit with my fellow colleague @kilathecla, @cyrilovie, Hetly and Suzan at Jaringan Orang Asal SeMalaysia (JOAS) Office, Donggongon, Sabah, Borneo Malaysia. I initiated this idea as I would like to share what I’ve learned from attending Casual meetup at Starbuck, Citymall, Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, with our Steemit Ambasador @danieldoughty, his partner in crime @viverridae and @veenang.



Last Friday, Meetup was initiated by @chanelcalestus and @melindajamulis. Other Steemians attended the meetup are @haroldmark86, @audryclarie, @zamifara, @syelin, @beverlyjoe, @arwine, @nytrie, @viverridae, @veenang, @zayyadmikael, @kennethtks, @gelfire


Purpose of Our Meet up

The purpose of our lunch meet up is to brief my fellow colleagues on what I've learned from the Meetup last Friday. I have told @kilathecla about this Casual meetup, unfortunately she couldn’t attend so, she requested me to do some briefing on it. I’m not really confident to brief @kilathecla, @cyrilovie, Hetly and Suzan but, yeah.. I just briefed them on things that I know and understand about Steemit. Thank God the meetup last Friday really helps. Kudos to our sharing last Friday.

What we did during the meet up

As we’re quite busy with our work routine, lunch time is the only time we could do our meetup. Basically I already informed them about the beauty of Steemit platform where they can do blogging and earning at the same time. I’m not really good on the blockchain parts. LOL.. need to learn some more to understand it.

I informed them that @danieldoughty and @bitrocker2020 are the pioneer for Steemit in Sabah and they've been actively support Sabahan fellow Steemians from the beginning. I also told them that @danieldoughty has been elected officially as a new Steemit Ambassador. I encouraged them to set @bitrocker2020 as their proxy and told them about @maverickfoo whom I heard from @beverlyjoe, is a skilful marketing trainer and very helpful during the Masterclass sessions.

IMG20180313131940.jpg

During the meet up, I share everything that I know. As for questions that I'm not really familiar with and not confident to answer, I encourage them to interact with other members in the Discord group or attend the next meetup soon so that they can get some helpful advices and inspiration from other Sabahan Steemians member.

IMG20180313132027.jpg

Some of the details that I share with them are as per @viverridae list in her last post
I only touched on the parts that I'm confident to brief as follows:-


• Why we need to support teammalaysia tag.

• Why we need to avoid plagiarism and avoid being caught by Cheetah.

• Promo Steem tag

@sndbox-alpha

• Usage of Steepshot

• Don Bosco orphanage - organizing a Charity fundraise program through steemit that will be arranged by @veenang and @beverlyjoe

• Next Meetup at Melinda's house was changed to JL Kivatu aka @beverlyjoe cafe. There will be new potential invitees to this next meetup. I encouraged @kilathecla, @cyrilovie, Hetly and Suzan to attend this event.

IMG20180313132546.jpg

Conclusion

Overall, we have a relaxing and productive meetup. In order for them to get a more clear picture of our meetup last Friday, I encouraged them to read other Stemian posts listed below.

  1. My First Steemian Meet Up by @nytrie

  2. 1st Meet up Sabah Steemians by @zayyadmikael

  3. Meet-Up with Steemian Friends by @zamifara

  4. TGIF Steemit Meetup at City Mall KK by @beverlyjoe

  5. Sabah steemians meetup #1 my first attemp by @chanelcalestus

  6. Steemit Meet up and Philanthropy Initiatives in Borneoby @danieldoughty

  7. Meet-up with Seniors among Junior by @haroldmark86

  8. Meetup steemian by @audreyclaire

  9. Fri-Yay Meet Up With the Awesome Steemians by @viverridae

  10. Sabah, North Borneo Steemit Meetup
    by @arwine

  11. Meetup by @melindajamulis

  12. 5 reason why meetup is important by @veenang

Who am I?

I am shy but determined lady who's not a writer nor a blogger. I write to express myself, my thoughts and my feelings. This shy lady was never good at writing essays in school, but she loves to write as it motivates her. Steemit concept and idea of blogging, and earning at the same time gave everyone the opportunity to write on any topic they like and being appreciated. It motivates, enables one to develop, gives freedom and encourages one to improve.

Sort:  

Thank you for this wonderful post @verasj ღ˛° 。

Waaaa....good job sis @verasj...
Keep it up...!!💪🏻💪🏻💪🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Kampung2x bah.. Mau kasi jumpa dorang ni sama sifu kita

Bagus tu...saya pun mo bawa orang kg juga ni d papar...

Thank you... I really enjoy last friday meet up..lots of thing i still need to learn.

Good job, well done @verasj, you never walk alone..

Ya..we need to get more Lvrpool Steemit fans...LOL

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by verasj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 2.85% upvote from thanks to: @verasj.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48