It Happened Again!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

My dear steemian friends,

I just couldn't resist to post about earthquake again. Previously, I posted about an earthquake happened in Sabah, Borneo about 3 years ago. It just happened that two hours after I posted it, it happened again. This time I didn't felt the tremor as I was inside the bathroom taking shower. I heard my daughter called me to come out from the bathroom. I was in my mom-in-law house waiting for @beverlyjoe to come back from Sandakan. His flight has been delayed twice. His flight was supposed to be departed at 9 pm but now delayed to 11 pm. So, while waiting for him better I make this post hehehe.

FB_IMG_1520522494064.jpg

Photo source: FB

Okay back to the incident about one hour ago, I was in the shower..covered with soap, then I heard my daughter called me and my mom-in-law and dad-in-law saying something loudly, so I just took my towel and went out..just like the guy I mentioned in my earlier post. They said that there was a tremor felt for about five second. I didn't felt it..maybe because I gained weight...Lol.

So I went inside the bathroom, cleaned myself...went out and took my handphone...just like what I've done three years ago. I found out that an earthquake had occurred again with 5 richer scale at Kota Belud.

It was reported that with immediate effect all activities of climbing Mount Kinabalu are suspended.

IMG_20180308_233655.jpg

Photos source : FB

Our organisation survey team had just made a survey on upgrading the mircro solar at this mountain few weeks ago . They plan to climb again soon..hmm I guess they have to postponed it.

The seismic station project group went to installed their equipment in Kota Belud today. As if they know this thing would happened anytime soon. Hopefully nothing bad happen to them.

Oh wow..is it coincidence or something...it kinda freak me out for a while.


My previous post and @kilathecla post.


https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@verasj/earthquake

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@kilathecla/quest-of-the-day


Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by verasj from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68503.89
ETH 2535.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52