Mission Impossible

in #teammalaysia7 years ago (edited)

Hi...

Since last week I've been busy looking for material for Seismic Station Disarray. This is collaboration between TONIBUNG, University
Malaysia Sabah and Cambridge University UK.

IMG-20180306-WA0022.jpg

Because of this pail I have to search every shop in Penampang until Putatan.

Honestly, hunting for materials last minute is not my cup of coffee. I had to drag my colleague @verasj and Louis to every plastic shop in town. Not to mention the HOT weather then raining like cats and dogs in the evening. We were looking 48 pieces of 12 gallons pail.

IMG-20180306-WA0020.jpg

Checking out the measurement. Credits to @verasj for taking photos.

IMG-20180306-WA0023.jpg

Pose by kila.

After we have the plastic pail we needed I thought that my work is done, to my surprise today I got another phone call from Dr Felix that we need additional pail.

IMG-20180306-WA0027.jpg

This measurement needed. Even the shop owner also got a headache because of this. Luckily I am blessed with a good negotiation skills.. I got discounts oooo. hahaha

Omaaaigad.... Now he wants 48 pieces of 3 gallons pail. I almost ok almost in tears but I keep my calm. So, I brought @verasj with me to get the pail. The shop only have 28 pails left.

IMG-20180306-WA0028.jpg

Now I'm in tears. Where to get that bloody 20 pieces pail left. 😭😭😭😭😭. Any way, maybe having a break for a while is not bad at all. Vera and me stop by at BK to think and look for other solutions. Wish us luck. hehehe

IMG20180306111102.jpg

Do I look stress and worn out? Nope... I love my job... I love my job (Now repeat 100 x 1000 times) lol

IMG20180306111015.jpg

Thank you @verasj for the Burger King treat. She is turning into chameleon. Her shirt is the same color like the sofa. @beverlyjoe look at wife hahaha

Till next time.

xoxo,
kilathecla

Sort:  

Hahaha, fantastic plastic day.

YEP... i still need 8 more, sigh....

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kilathecla from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I want to eat that burger......(^_^)
Upvote you!

Come come join me

hahaha yeah nyummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68913.35
ETH 2517.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53