Different paypal account in each country!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago

Screenshot_2018-01-26-21-27-09.jpg
Really i have to write this.

Paypal is very useful in buying stuffs online, like in ebay, amazon, alibaba, lazada....etc
But today i just found out that i am unable to make any transaction because i do not have the credit card or debit update. Why it need to update because my previous card has expired. To be correct i have multiple country account registered.
I never know that paypal also have country register for user not like a multi country usage like visa or mastercard.
Wasted my almost 10 ringgit calling Singapore customer support which is nice and helpful. But my problem is not solved.
Screenshot_2018-01-26-21-44-52.jpg

I haven't try use a Malaysia credit or debit card to register a new card. But i think it is worth a try though.
Should i give it a try?

Another way is that i heard we can register another user email (of course my own email relatwd to me only) not other people.
Tried this past time but never got it right.
I think i have to contact our local paypal customer service for help because calling oversea call is very expensive if we have to wait for the operator to finish their task.

Sort:  

Hi @steemfuture, if you have an expired credit card, you can add another credit card to your current account. You can try adding your country credit card, if you are certain that you can purchase stuff with it worldwide, like Amazon, for example. Other thing that you could try is to buy a virtual credit card, and link it to your PayPal account. As long as you can link a working credit or debit card to make purchases worldwide, you will solve the problem.

You can buy a virtual credit card in this page: https://www.coinizy.com/.

Hope this will be helpful.

Thanks for the info. I will try it and it will save my idd call too.

Hey @steemfuture thks for sharing ..

Was not around to reply. Yes we should share this.

Very good sharing @steemfuture . I had an issue with paypal transaction last December 2017. Luckily i contacted Malaysian service centre, they are very helpful and we resolved the matters in 2 days time. I highly recommend this.

I had contacted malaysia service before on other issue about my bank account status in paypal setting. Yes very fast it is settled.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32