Give Us Your Finger Contest

in #teammalaysia6 years ago

Today is a big day for Malaysia where everyone marched out to vote. I set to go out of house earlier but was delayed due to unforeseen circumstance - Jansen missed me and wanted me to by his side. After he settled down and sort of agreed to let me go, it was 9am already.

I reached my voting venue at 9:30am with very long queue. It. is. super. the. very. long. queue. I. am. not. kidding. Usually Malaysians got lazy and would head home. But not this time.

Young and old. Rich and poor. Healthy and on wheelchair. All geared up to vote. Scorching sun never stopped people from queueing. Most of us queued for almost 2 and half hours before our turn. So you could imagine how many voters were at my side here.

It was the day we witnessed people of all races gathered with one goal. It was also the day we noticed all sorts of designs of umbrellas. It was the day strangers stroked conversation then they became friends while queueing up. It was also the day where people met up their old friends or their former teachers - with hugs and 'kirim salam' and selfie and wefie.

Not a single person was complaining. People even cheer up one another once we almost reached our line. That, we called - oneness in the spirit.

After I was done, I rushed home so that others in the house could do their part to go out and vote too. At the end of the day, I joined my proof of vote with that from my hubby (since he is left-handed), and we formed a love. Aha!

20180509_234416.jpg

I pray for GE14 be done with justice and wisdom. And our country Malaysia continues to grow under great leadership which will benefit the country and its citizen, and then the beautiful citizens continue to flourish while loving the leadership and country. We all win together.

Thank you @kchitrah for this contest. 🇲🇾✌♨️


Took some photos for fun.

20180509_093509..jpg

20180509_112457.jpg

20180509_115409.jpg

20180509_094522.jpg

20180509_122144.jpg

DQmeiTt8eubX2jKD3ALYKTn1xBjxZtN3VAoVMGhQ8hZopzA.png

signature_1 (1).gif

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
Who am I? I am a mother of 2 sons (2nd one is battling CDH). I graduated in Bachelor of Chemistry & Biology. I used to serve actively as a pastor and worship leader at my local church, but now I fully focus on taking care of my 2nd son and of course home and family. I love life and want to live my life with love. Why am I here? All the while I love blogging. So here, I can blog and share, at the same time earn some income to support medical needs for my CDH son. What do I blog about? I blog about life, family and practically anything under the sun that inspires me daily. I start to realise I love photography and freewriting. Most importantly, I want to have fun here blogging and connecting with people without stress. And do it with love and passion ❤😘
20180212_193505-480x360_resize75.png


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


The STEEM Engine


SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  

Aiyo, you guys queue under the sun ka? poor guys
I didn't know the ink has different color though
cheers

Yes we really queue under the sun. Sweating and thirsty most of the time. We are also not sure also how come the ink turn out to different colors on different skin. ;)

Oh em gee, that queue went out to the streets!

Wow, given what a tough week you had before, so glad you were in such high spirits to vote. Yay!

Your heart is so cute!

Took me awhile to figure out what is em gee. . then see see is oh-em-gee haha.

No matter must vote eventhough was feeling still tired. Age..but then Tun M proved that age is not a matter. I shall go omph soon also.

Thank you for compliment and thank you for the contest. :)

Finally, the magical moment is happening... :)

Yes... finally.. :) magical 'birthday' to our country.

bitmoji-20180510114949.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55