My First Burger Paid With Steem At The 1st Official TeamMalaysia Gathering

in #teammalaysia6 years ago (edited)


On 13th January 2018, Saturday morning, both @davidke20 and I (@davidke20 more really) were looking forward to the 1st TeamMalaysia gathering. But, we had to settle @annabellenoelle's dental appointment first. Because we were going different ways after the lunch, we decided to drive separately. Just as I got into my car and turn the ignition, I heard the dreaded 'clicking' sound. Dammit. The car's battery died. Luckily, @davidke20 didn't leave me too far behind. My knight in dark armour came back to rescue this madam in distress.


Thank goodness the battery survived the jumpstart and off we went for a quick breakfast.


Things went well at the dental clinic. The day was a first for many things. It was @andrewnoellai's first time in the dentist's chair and he didn't cry while doc cleaned his teeth. That was after about half hour coaxing, crying and emotional blackmailing plus a 'secret weapon' that got the job done.


Seen here with Dr. Kayethri who owns The Dentist at KL in Menara Hap Seng. She is super patient with toddlers.

By the time we finished the appointment, it was almost 12.30pm. @davidke20 zoomed off first to the gathering while I drive to get my car battery changed. Somewhere in Jalan Lumut back lane a shop got it done for only RM 155 with 1 year warranty some more. How wonderful if I can use Steem to pay for that. By the time I arrived at the event, it was almost 1.30pm and it was a fullhouse!



@danielwong's kitchen & crew

Besides the good food in Big Hug, I am so glad they have a kids corner. And a designated 'babysitter' in the form of @elizacheng who prepared activities to entertain the kids like tattoo stickers and colouring.

Having ensured my kids are taken care of i.e. fed & entertained, I wanted to dig into my burger but that was when @zord189 started welcoming everyone and introduced @bitrocker2020 who made some introductions & announcements. Watch my amateur video. I was hungry, so the recording was very shaky 😆. It's 6 minutes long. Also, watch a more professional video from Aaron LJW YouTube channel

At last I got to eat my delicious burger! Thank you hubby @davidke20 for the lunch treat 💖. Cost him 5 Steem. Didn't stay for the entire event as I had to jet off for a meeting at 3pm.

26850334_10155983009362889_5164622076463508048_o.jpg

Indeed it was a great meet up. I got to meet a lot of people whom I can match the faces to their Steemit ID and got to connect with some new ones too. Looking forward to future meet ups and especially looking forward to the Junior Steemit project!

Credit goes to the organising team comprising @bitrocker2020 @karinzdailygrind @zord189 @aaronleang @davidke20 @joannewong @danielwong @maverickfoo

Read other TeamMalaysia Steemian's posts on the event:

English posts:
https://steemit.com/tkc/@danielwong/first-teammalaysia-gathering-my-home-big-hug-burgers by @danielwong

https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@bitrocker2020/first-teammalaysia-gathering-2018-01-13-10-57-11 by @bitrocker2020

Mandarin posts:
https://steemit.com/mymeetup18/@davidke20/steemit-18-steem by @davidke20

https://steemit.com/mymeetup18/@joeliew/steemit-teammalaysia by @joeliew

English/Mandarin post:
https://steemit.com/teammalaysia/@elizacheng/i-love-you by @elizacheng


"upvote, resteem & follow"
Together, we Steem on.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@francesaw/apa-khabar-steemit-community
I'm a member of Steem Malaysia - TeamMalaysia on the Steem Blockchain
FB Page : https://web.facebook.com/groups/Steem.Malaysia/






Sort:  

Good to see you (again) @francesaw!

U saw my mommy but didnt see me?

GOT! but you look very garang, unker don't dare to talk to u

Thank you for the shout out @francesaw. Too many I didn't get to catch you as I was told you had to leave early for church. Thanks again for the beef stew recipe and I will sure to give you my feedback once I tried it :)

most welcome!

Oooh all mummies must have that secret weapon 😂

@coloringiship hahaha...took me a long while to decide whether to use the 'weapon'. Only when doc asked me I use as his teeth is getting more and more decayed. We need to protect as many baby teeth as possible until at least 11yo in order the adult teeth come out healthy and strong. Will save a lot of future dental costs and issues too. Tooth extraction scarred me for life.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @francesaw to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This post received a 9.22% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @francesaw! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .
STEEM Price : 5.463 $ ID : 1516280562000

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by francesaw from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43