My 1st SBD Withdrawal Was A Success!

in #teammalaysia7 years ago




My First Blocktrade Transaction

I like to thank @angiechin28 for her post on how to withdraw SBD using Remitano.

Since @bitrocker2020's Guide to withdraw Steem Dollars to your local Malaysian Bank Account - PART 1 and his Guide to withdraw Steem Dollars to your local Malaysian Bank Account - PART 2, I have been sitting on it.

Today I have a bit of time so decided to test transfer a small amount - 1.18SBD to my Remitano ETH wallet. I managed to follow @angiechin28's super clear instructions.

1st Remitano trade 2.png

My First Remitano Transaction

There was a bit of apprehension while waiting for blocktrade. I wasn't confident I copied the right deposit address or I copied the wrong memo and pasted it in the wrong section. I checked, double checked and triple checked before I clicked the submit button. So yeah, if you're doing it for the first time and wondering if you have all the steps done correctly it's absolutely normal. Make a cup of coffee while waiting will help.

It took less than 2 minutes.

After that, I was more confident it will work so I proceeded as per the instructions. From the list of buyers, I went for those with CIMB accounts and there were not many online. Also, only 1 of the buyers accepted my tiny amount of ETH which was 0.0118. The others have higher acceptable minimum amount. God bless Jerry!

Even while I was waiting for Jerry to accept my ETH and for him to transfer the money to my bank account I was a bit nervous. I kept myself logged into CIMBclicks watching like a hawk for the money to appear. And then, there it was!


RM 34.17


1st Remitano trade.png
My First Realised Income



So, go right ahead and try it for yourself. Be sure to share your first experience with me @francesaw


"upvote, resteem & follow"
Together, we Steem on.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@francesaw/apa-khabar-steemit-community
I'm a member of Steem Community-Malaysia
FB Page : https://web.facebook.com/groups/Steem.Malaysia/







Sort:  

wah !!

Congrats for the firts withdrawal 😊 I have done this several times before but I was transfering to Luno. I haven't use my Remitano account. I am very nervous because the instruction is a bit different from Luno.

Thanks @coloringishop I haven't used Luno. By time I registered Luno BNM clamped down.

Ya I transferred all my $ in Luno to another wallet. Better be safe than sorry :)

Awesome @francesaw. Happy trus kan 😁

It's awesome right ?? Instant transfer 😁😁😁

Mostly relieved it works. hahaha

Congrats! 😁
Remitano is insanely quick transaction, I manage to cash out last week.

Wow.. Congrats.. I need to test oso lah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44