"Fun" Facts I learn today / 学无止境

in #teammalaysia5 years ago

Learn something new about my car today... Uhm... More specifically is learn something about my tyres...

每天都有新的事物可以让我们学习啊!今天我对我的车又有进一步的了解了。嗯,正确来讲是我的轮胎。

The size of my spare tyre is smaller than the tyres on my car. 😱😱😱 I have been driving for so many years... I never know about this! OMG! The technician told me is because the manufacturer wanna cut cost. And the spare tyre is meant for temporary usage only. So a smaller size is given. And for some expensive cars, they don't even have spare tyre! Wow! I never know about this. I thought all cars have spare tyre and must have spare tyre.

OK... Maybe you would start wondering, why on earth today I wake up and decided to find out more about my tyres... Well... Cut the long story short... It's my bad day today.

Early in the morning, Mr Sun is not out on duty yet. I sent my eldest girl to school. Came home with dog poop on the tyre (the front tyre at the driver side). And then my brother in law told me the back tyre at the driver side seems a little flat. 😭😭😭😵😵😵

After cleaning the poop... Sent my second and youngest girl to school, I waited for the tyre shop to open. Coz it's still early. Had breakfast at the stall next to the shop.

Normally the curry noodle tastes awesome... Today it tasted a little bit too watery... Is it just me or it's really the noodle? No idea...

原来啊我车的后备胎是比原本的轮胎小一点的!纳尼!!!???我惊呆了!怎么可能啊?我问了一次。修车师傅和我说车厂为了节省,都是给小一号的后备胎的。他还说有些名贵车甚至是没有后备胎的。哇噻!我真不敢相信我的耳朵啊。

嗯。。。等等。。。今天为啥我会忽然间这么好学,问起了关于轮胎的事呢?长话短说吧,今天我真倒霉鸭。。。🌞还没起床,我就把大女儿送到学校了。她是早上班的。回家,下车就闻到一股“屎”味。倒霉啊。。。然后小叔上班前发现我车其中一个轮胎好像漏气了。

送了二女儿小女儿上学后,就到修车厂去等。他们没那么早开门啊。在隔壁的面档吃个早餐等吧。平时这档的咖喱云吞面是很好吃的。今天咖喱却有点失水准啊。是我自己觉得而已还是真失水准呢?

After waiting for half an hour, the shop opened! Hurray... Thought just a flat tyre... Can settle within RM 10. After checking, my tyre cracked! And not just one... Two!

等了半小时,开门了!一开始以为是有钉子还是什么的,补一补就可以了。师傅一检查,发现是轮胎裂了!😱😱😱而且不是一个轮胎。是两个鸭!

So now I am here waiting for the technician to change all four tyres and do alignment. And luckily they accept credit card. As I am totally not prepared at all to change all four tyres today. 😭😭😭

等师傅换四个轮胎。。。花钱挡灾。。。💸💸💸😭😭😭

Nice technician... I ask him to help fix my bumper guard too. Thank you!

Goddess of Luck, I am here waving and am prepared to receive you with opened arms! ❤️❤️❤️

Wish everyone have a great Tuesday!
With LOVE and HUGS!

顺便请师傅帮我把车前面的bumper弄回去。谢谢。。。

幸运女神,宝宝在这里!招手-ing。。。来吧!快向哦奔来吧!偶准备好了!

祝大家幸运值爆炸!快乐指数爆表!爱你们哟!❤️❤️❤️

NewBannerGif001.gif

Get To Know Me

10 Random Things About Me

【新手村会客室#22】活动达人@elizacheng

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-04-17) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。
@justyy 是CN区的见证人,请支持他,给他投票,感谢!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-04-17) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

SteemIt 工具、API接口、机器人和教程
SteemIt Tools, Bots, APIs and Tutorial
*Join cnsteem Discord channel: *https://discord.gg/SnNaaYS

Most new cars do not have a spare tire any longer. I believe this is already since years in the Netherlands, sometimes they give a kit so you can fix the tire yourself (it seems to be hard).

A bit of a car (the elderly) has a normal sized spare tire. Did you know if it is not used in years you need to buy a new one too?

Later they gave a smaller tire and now its 'less car' for more money.
I always asked if there is a spare tire with the car, if not I do not buy the car.

You never look at the profiles of your tires that it was a complete surprise to you?

It's a complete surprise to me. I have no idea at all... 😅

Posted using Partiko Android

吃了吗?想要玩STEEM的第一款卡牌对战游戏吗?快来steemmonsters.com如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

smaller spare tires is so that it does not occupy too much space in the boot, and it's for temporary use as well so it's not really a big problem.

Anyway, I see your old tires were Silverstone Synergy M5, I am hoping you are not using the same brand+model for your new tires. If yes, next round you might want to consider using other brand and models.

the Silverstone M5 is well-known among car people, because most of us avoid it :D

The technician said it's better to avoid that tyre as well. So he changed for me Hankook.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62