Humble Pie

in #teamgood6 years ago (edited)

I baked a delicious Pie. It contains only the finest ingredients and was carefully made with love in my fabulous kitchen. I only used Organic, Fair Trade, Gluten Free and Hypo-Allergenic ingredients. It is also Vegan and sugar free.
For sweetener I used some locally sourced Agave Nectar that was raised Hydroponically from the local market that makes sure it is certified as absolutely contaminant free.

wockawocka.jpg

Here are the steps to bake a Humble Pie...

  • Never forget your roots. Even as I see some friends on here fly past me in earning many others have quit or struggle to soldier on. Hats off to those who keep at it and keep working. Sometimes slow and steady can win the race!

  • One cup of Humor is needed... It is good to take this seriously but when it ceases to be anything fun or pleasurable it can be tedious and then Steemit feels like the job you are trying to escape to become a full time Steemian. Laughing is an optional factor on here

  • Pre-heat your imagination for content creation by taking a walk and unplugging. There is something to be said for walking on grass barefooted or taking a day or two off from here. The Drama Lama will be waiting for your return

  • Two cups of realism! Yes it's easy to see trending and feel blue but remember that most of that is self promotion using services so fret not that your picture of a bug on a leaf isn't making you uber rich. Sure, poverty doesn't buy happiness but neither does having a bunch of crap you really don't need ....imho

  • A pinch of remaining humble when and if you do become a baller! Nobody really enjoys braggarts and constantly being told how many degrees or doctorates or lambos someone has. It's just douche baggery and most of us grit our teeth and are really giving zero shits about your egos.

  • VOILA! Out comes the pie, it's delicious and hope you enjoy my Great Aunt Flo's recipe for "Humble Pie"...

giphy (30).gif
(giphy, Aunt Flo, evilsquid)

teamgoodbanner1 (1).png

Sort:  

Baking is cool. Battle this cake must come to nigeria i dont know how you want to do it.

Via blockchain or anyhow... Send it down here right now
image3A95236_mirror.jpg

DERP I think she just did Sameeee!

gonna get right on that ASAP!
unknown (35).png

Cake???

😀 😁 😂 🤣

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Love this one! Nice.

lol, thanks
next up is gonna be a review of the squatty potty! I bought one just cause of the ad (not kidding)

The Unicorn Poop Ad???

😀 😁 😂 🤣

you killed me with this part:

I baked a delicious Pie. It contains only the finest ingredients and was carefully made with love in my fabulous kitchen.

jajajajajaja

You are so creative writing this historys! if you goal was to make people laugh, you achieved it with me.

A good recipe

I tend to add more humor, as that's the flavor I like more, but every family has their own take, right?
Also, I've found that many go right into baking it all together, but that step? that preheat of imagination is important. Forgetting to step out, and get the content creation juices flowing. Pre-heat is key!

Hi @battleaxe, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or someone you think needs more notice.

anigif_sub-buzz-13870-1511538960-22.gif
higest of fives, mic drrrrrop <3

At first I think that it is a food post but im wrong and later realized that this is about human behaviour.. you tricked me there great job.

This is hilarious, you have a really special talent for writing and humour. I really liked all of these, but the humble one was particularly good.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

thanks :) I appreciate it from the friend who started same day I did and we were about the only 2 outta the whole crew still churning...go fig ;)

You forgot the bacon!!! Great post! <-- not spam, Click!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41