Feminist Fire

in #teamgirlpowa6 years ago


Pixabay.

Dear broken society.
This will sound like sheer audacity.
But.
Kindly give me my voice back.

I speak on behalf of millions.
My pens convey their unspoken opinions.
That.
Our being humans before women is a fact.

Tell me why you deny us our rights?
And you continuously undermine our plights.
Yet.
We remain your favorite toys and pets.

You blackmail us emotionally constantly.
A woman should remain calm you say.
As.
You push every wrong button there is.

I echo the timely slogan 'Times up'.
As my pens seek our liberation holdup.
Awaiting.
For the rest of us to quit debating.

Don't suffocate our loud emotions.
These voices represent our denied notions.
While.
We await for your faith in us to pile.

I really wanted to write this from an angry place but my reasoning wouldn't let me. I wrote it from a grown perceptive. A place of demanding for my voice back but as a grown feminist. I want to believe i'll live to see the importance of #metoo, #nomeansno, #timesup evaporating from social media. I hope to be alive when women don't have to fight for their rights. When they don't have to feel as though their emotions translate only to being unresonable. A time when every woman alive and capable will have the freedom to make her own unregulated decisions.


Recent Posts :)

Writing... Sulking.

Erotica... Quickie.

Thank you for coming.

#BlackQueen

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

image.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry!

such truth and power in your words, I am very happy to read this and stand with you, well done @tezmel

Too kind. Thank you for your read :)

Congratulations @tezmel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @tezmel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83