Back From Boston

in #teamcanada7 years ago

Bobby_Orr_Statue
It has been a crazy last couple of weeks for me so I haven't been online much. I have pulled my laptop out and have tons of new material to write about in the upcoming days.

  1. Work has been booming. We currently have produced 45% over our projected year to date. This is great news but has required extra time and hours on my part.

  2. My family also took a vacation to Boston and we had an amazing time! There will definitely be more posts about this trip going forward. I had been there before for track meets but had never taken the time to be a tourist.

  3. Canadian Thanksgiving was this weekend. We hosted my side of the family for a big Turkey Feast. We have lots of left overs that I will be eating for lunches over the next couple of days.

  4. My son Luke had his 6th birthday. We still have a party coming up with his friends from school next Friday. We did already celebrate with my family and my wives family.

  5. The most wonderful time of the year also has come. The start of the NHL season. As a Flyers fan I don't have huge expectations for my team as we are in the middle of some rebuilding. But there are some great story line to watch this season. Can the Oilers make the next step and have a deep play off run? Will the Leafs push their way up into the top third of the league? Can Sydney Crosby and the Penguins be the first team to three peat since the 1983 Islanders? Something that is thought almost impossible in the salary cap era. With the talent that they have, you can never count them out!


teamcanada_S

Darryl (@dadview) is a loving husband and father who enjoys spending time with his family no matter the activity.
He is an active member of steemparents and teamcanada
Check out one of my Recent Blogs


If you enjoyed this post, please up-vote and/or Follow @dadview on Steemit

Sort:  

We sure have been missing you here ! It's good that work is booming , and glad to see you back here on Steemit :)

I'm glad you got a well-deserved break!

Welcome back Darryl... smile i used that time to post some nice Stories for the Steemdad group ;) smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50