Brisbane STEEMfest Meetup Update No 1

Following on from my post last week Can't Go To STEEMfest2 How About having a local Steemup

I've had some feedback with several Steemians interested in actually doing this. I think I'd be a great opportunity to get together, So this is a Shout out to all Steemians especially those in South East Queensland and Northern New South Wales.

Let's get together for

Brisbane STEEMfest2 Steemup

2-5pm Saturday 4th November 2017

It'll be great to find out who is behind the screen and discuss all the goings on at STEEMfest2.

IMG_5294.JPG

I invite any suggestions on a suitable venue, I was thinking either Brisbane city or Southbank precinct. I guess it'll depend on how many people are coming if we need to book a dedicated space or just mingle with the crowds.

I have created a Facebook group SEQ Steemians and an event to help coordinate
https://facebook.com/events/370633206700796

If you are a Steemian with a connection to South East Queensland or northern NSW.
Comment below if you are keen, I'd be great to connect at this event or just to support each other more here on Steemit.

IMG_4866.PNG
IMG_4811.PNG

Sort:  

Hi Stephen
I'd love to come. I live just off Numinbah Road, north of Murwillumbah.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I like your every post....I also like this post .but, in this post I can not fulfill understand this content...if u have some time, so,plz talk about more....

Mt Cootha would make a great venue.

Thanks for the suggestion, I though so too but was worried about access and parking. The view certainly makes it worth putting it on the list.

great work! keep it up!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by saltysteve from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Nice!!! Looking forward to seeing pics of the meet-up!

HI Stephen, this is awesome. Sadly I don't think I'm able to make it that day. But how about looking at Sandstone Point, great open venue, heaps of parking, live music family friendly.

I'll resteem this on the Team Australia account shortly.

this sounds cool! definitely interested.

Posted another update for the Brisbane steemup be grea if you could make it along. https://steemit.com/steemfest2/@stephen-somers/brisbane-steemfest-meetup-update-no-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48