Brisbane STEEMfest Meetup Update No 3

in #steemfest27 years ago (edited)

Brisbane Steemup for STEEMfest2

The posts from Steemians arriving in Lisbon Portugal have started and STEEMfest2 is only a few days away.
It’s great that the glitches with posting, comments and upvotes seem to have sorted out. There is going to be so much great news coming from STEEMfest2 and it’d be wonderful to get together to discuss the going on at STEEMfest2 and get to know some other Steemians Face to Face.
Whether your a minnow or a whale it’d be great if you can come along to the Brisbane Steemup.

2-5pm Saturday 4th November 2017

Location

The Edge - State Library of Queensland

Format

Relaxed get together to discuss the happenings at STEEMfest2 and if anyone’s keen after 5 head to Southbank precinct to grab a drink and bite to eat.

E23A6239-ACF3-4C5F-AB13-BF011F50E4EA.jpeg

I have created a Facebook group South East Queensland Steemians and an event to help coordinate
https://facebook.com/events/370633206700796

Please leave a comment below if you can come along and share this with any Steemians who are in South East Queensland, Brisbane, Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast or Northern NSW.

Previous posts

Brisbane STEEMfest Meetup Update No 2
Brisbane STEEMfest Meetup Update No 1
Can't Go To STEEMfest2 How About having a local Steemup

8120211B-39ED-4664-91FB-080039165F74.png Thanks @bearone for the teamaustralia banner

Follow me on Twitter
https://steemit.chat/ stephen-somers

Sort:  

This post received a 20% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @scooter77 from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

May be able to come along to this myself! hope some more people come along would love to get to know others around in the area on here

That’d be awesome if you could. I’m sure we’ll get a few late starters. Where are you located?

Im just on the north Gold Coast

I hope you can make it along.

Stephen, I am unable to attend, will be prepping for a road trip to Townsville, I hope at least a few respond and turn up. Hopefully, I will make it to another meetup.

Thanks for letting me know. I hope we get some Steemians come along.

How many you got coming so far? I wish I could come. I also wish I was going to steemfest2.

Lol just @frobear and me at the moment. But I hope we get a few more.

Ah, that's not great so far. I've resteemed from the Team Australia account for you. I'll plug yours and @mattclarke's again in my next recruitment update.

Holding out for a few more than just @frobear and I. Thanks for your support.

I hope to be there - looking forward to it :)

Even though I cant go I cant wait to see all the pictures and posts from those that are attending.

Damn Australia is full of steemians, I really want to go to meet you all! I think I might go there after the world cup :D

Is Australia full of steemians, or is steemit full of Australians???? 😁

Lol. Aussie Aussie Aussie Steem steem steem

Congratulations @stephen-somers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49