Can't Go To STEEMfest2 How About having a local Steemup

in #teamaustralia7 years ago (edited)

I really want to go to STEEMfest2 but it's a very long ( and expensive) 3 flights from where I live in Australia and on top of that there are family and JOB commitments holding me back.

So I thought there must be plenty of other Steemians that are in the same situation, so why not arrange a STEEMfest Steemup in our own area.

So this is a Shout out to all Steemians especially those in South East Queensland and Northern New South Wales.

Let's get together for a
Steemup Saturday 4th November 2017
it'll be great to find out who is behind the screen and discuss all the goings on at STEEMfest2.

Now, I guess the details of where and when will depend on who's keen but perhaps Brisbane is a good central location and mid afternoon to early evening would be a good time.

IMG_5278.JPG

Comment to let me know you're keen and we can work out some more definite plans.

IMG_4866.PNG

Sort:  

Buena iniciativa, yo estoy en venezuela sino me anotara, jajjaa. Saludos😀

Thanks for the comment,
I Don't speak Spanish but Google Translate give me an idea on your message.
You're welcome and we will save a virtual seat at the table for you :)

I also do not speak English, I wanted to say that since I'm in Venezuela I will not be able to be with you, thanks for the gesture of separating a virtual space for me.

Great and powerful posting thanku

If you wait until mid December I will be able to attend. I really want to meet everyone.

Yeah CHoogirl if you are back in Dec, we should definitely do a steemfestau

From the overwhelming response so far that's sounding great lol.

Congratulations @stephen-somers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @stephen-somers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great work! keep it up!

I'm located at Toowoomba, so it may be a possibility.

I'm on the Sunshine Coast so I though Brisbane would be more Central.

a very good idea

I'm keen buddy. We can meet on the north side of Brisbane if you want, then it's half way between us (I'm on south West border of Brisbane.) Is @ausbitbank coming?

Haven't heard back from him but that would be cool if he did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99