TEAMAUSTRALIA - Give me a hand to recruit New Members!! Please read - not auto vote!

in #teamaustralia6 years ago

Aussie.jpg

A few days ago @sirknight issued a ROYAL DECREE in an effort to boost new Steemit member numbers.

aussies knight.jpg

I had an idea to try and recruit new members by bringing them across from that other popular social media site that we don't like to talk about.

Specifically, I want to focus on AUSSIES!

Aussies.jpg

I have been in contact with a few people and groups on Facebook who do quality "Aussie" related posts and who have a solid number of followers.

So far I have heard back from 2 of them and they have given me permission to duplicate some of their posts on Steemit. Of course, all the usual protocols regarding credits, sources and links will apply.

All of their stories are very interesting but I will cherry pick some of the more popular and relevant ones and share them in the #teamaustralia arena.

The aim of the exercise is to prove to these people that it is worth their while to join Steemit and bring their followers along with them. Combined, they have about 30,000 followers, so even if we only get a small percentage of them, it will be a boost to #teamaustralia and Steemit numbers.

So this is where I need your HELP!
I would very much like everybody to Read, leave Meaningful Comments and Re-Steem the articles when I post them.
I will Title the posts: TEAMAUSTRALIA - Special - .... (post name) so they are easily identifiable.

The more interest and positive feedback the articles receive, the more chance we have of generating New Members.

Let's have a crack and see if we can get this to work!!!

Aussie - Aussie - Aussie......Oi -Oi -Oi (I love this video!!!)

Plumey Steemit Logo.png

Minnow GIF.gif

Sort:  

@plumey, nice post resteemed

Nice idea @plumey.. there can never be too many aussies :) resteemed!

Thanks, I hope it works. I just have to prove to them that it's worth joining Steemit.

Great plan! You've got my support. I will keep an eye out for posts with that subject.

Thanks Mate, it will interesting to see if it works?

Here is the 1st post - let me know what you think - LINK

All the best!

Thanks Mate. Keep an eye out for the 1st post later today.

Here is the 1st post - let me know what you think - LINK

Good idea mate, we need new Aussie members to keep flourishing!

Absolutely! I hope it works? I'll try to do the 1st post this arvo.

Here is the 1st post - let me know what you think - LINK

Wait I’m an honorary Aussie :D we should group the Aussies and Brazilians together:)

Do you have Aussie ties?

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Resteem your post brother @plumey

You got a 2.43% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @plumey!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31