Sort:  

haha..yea. It took a long time for them to get the idea. lots of treats and patience. small dogs are a pain to train, your dog is most likely much smarter. lol.

Piper has no patience to even have a treat touch her snout. That is a hard training. I've slowed down on it. Something I am not doing right cause she's not having it lol. She's smart but my small dog is also smart and uncanny. Most dogs can be by what I have seen so far :p

I basically held the ball there for about 10 seconds with one hand while pulling the other away, then pulled the ball off and gave him a treat .. saying "good boy". I did that several times a day for about a month. Slowly I would try leaving the ball there while moving my hand away and he just stayed there until i said good boy. he knew he was getting a treat at that point.

Good luck!

Cool! I'll try that! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44