You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank DOG It's Friday!

in #tdif5 years ago

Awe...Piper is sooooooooooo cute! She looks like she loves those little steak bites :-D

My dogs can sit, stay (sometimes), Pepper can balance a ball on his snout, Molly plays dead.. hmmmm.. that's about it. They are 11 and 13 so no longer interested in learning anything new. Just gimmie the treat dad! lol.

That's a LOT of snow.. Hopefully it melts away before long.

Sort:  

How cool is that! Balancing a ball on his snout is awesome!!!! And playing dead :D Thats some awesome training you did there. How's you do it?

The snow will melt soon, it's already on its way bit by bit.

haha..yea. It took a long time for them to get the idea. lots of treats and patience. small dogs are a pain to train, your dog is most likely much smarter. lol.

Piper has no patience to even have a treat touch her snout. That is a hard training. I've slowed down on it. Something I am not doing right cause she's not having it lol. She's smart but my small dog is also smart and uncanny. Most dogs can be by what I have seen so far :p

I basically held the ball there for about 10 seconds with one hand while pulling the other away, then pulled the ball off and gave him a treat .. saying "good boy". I did that several times a day for about a month. Slowly I would try leaving the ball there while moving my hand away and he just stayed there until i said good boy. he knew he was getting a treat at that point.

Good luck!

Cool! I'll try that! Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48