You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taxes destroy all of us rich or poor

in #tax6 years ago

You probably do not conceive how it could possible to design a system where the rewards do not qualify as taxable income. I have a surprise up my sleeve.

Let me know when you've documented your procedures. Are you a developer?

Sort:  

Are you a developer?

I was a prolific developer.

Whether I still am is not proven.

Are you a prolific programmer?

Let me know when you've documented your procedures.

I will want to run those designs by you given your level of expertise/experience with U.S.A. tax law and compliance. And your connections within the IRS. Thank you.

I first started programming in Basic around 1976, then in college in the early 80's in Pascal. Then I didn't do anything with it until 1995 after which I've been a full time programmer running my software business. I guess you could say I'm prolific, but in a field few have respect for. I was good at math and astronomy, so when Robert Schmidt translated several Hellenistic era astrological techniques from ancient Greek in 1995, I had a new mission.

I've written over 50 components for the Delphi IDE (Embarcadero Technologies), but I just use these to OOP my code. I've probably written over a million lines of code in my life (refactored down to about 400K lines). That's probably not that much given my age. I'm more interested in blockchain tech now. Just finished @ivanli's blockchain academy and enrolled in the coding section for early June.

My cousin Bobby North, worked as Pulaski town clerk (recently retired) and knows the property tax situation I'm in with the farm that goes back to the civil war. I've had the same tax firm helping with my business taxes for over 25 years now. George Harris (tax accountant - deceased) used to help me out with this. Now Kim Ritter has taken over. She advised me on a program that I wrote to calculate estimated taxes (state and federal).

PS - I've been in this space since I bought my first bitcoin Valentines day 2017. Kicked myself for not paying attention to Satoshi when I first heard about bitcoin several years ago when I was looking for payment processors for my business (but thought it was just another Paypal). Finally read the white paper a couple weeks after that and then everything changed. I started reading Mastering Bitcoin by Andreas Antonopoulos and have been down this new rabbit hole ever since. I'd still consider myself a n00b in the crypto space, but my tech background has helped a lot with understanding the details under the hood.

If you want to add me on LinkedIn, we can chat sometimes. The LinkedIn chat software sucks, but I haven’t been able to select a better one that everyone else is likely to use.

I first started programming in Basic around 1976

I started fiddling with a TRS-80 in the late 1970s and then BASIC on an Apple II in the summer after high school in 1983. I also had access to another brand of Zilog Z80 desktop, a Commodore 64, a Mac, an Atari St, and an IBM PC in the 1980s. You must be a few years older than me. I will be 53 in June.

Sorry, I haven't used my LinkedIn account since 2007. I've been using Discord a bit but am not really that familiar with it.

Someone else mentioned Discord to me but it seemed complex when I went to the website and haven’t had time to investigate it. If you want to chat with my privately about the project I am working on, you may install http://crypto.cat and send a buddy request for my username ECASH.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61968.29
ETH 2501.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66