Tattoo Contest!

in #tattoocontest6 years ago

Tattoos are a great way to express art.

More accepted in today's society, we can express the things we enjoy through body art and we can also pay great homage to people we care about as well.

I have a total of 10 tattoos. Although 1 has been covered up which brings me down to 9 and 1 is not finished yet.

Here are a few pics that I have of mine.

13047884_10153475890627109_2929205440643712991_o.jpg

This one is one represents my husband and I. He is the capricorn and I am the scorpio.

13895015_10153709876587109_7928772983367915763_n.jpg

This one represents my family tree, only its branches. The bottom flower is my husband. He keeps me grounded and he is the roots to our family. I am the flower on the left higher up. I keep the family growing and together. Keeping us close and within. The 3 flowers at the top are my kids. They are at the top as they keep growing and their roads will lead to many options. The other small flowers, buds and floating petals represent the rest of my family in the background; my parents, my aunts and uncles, cousins etc.

19703056_10154643428392109_1602483513485523668_o.jpg

My spirit guide, the fox. And as a woman, I am tied to the moon and all it's beauty.

13934575_10153733147372109_8348809960255698751_n.jpg

My biological father has never been in my life. My mother remarried when I was 11. My stepfather has been nothing less than my idol, my hero, my father and the grandfather to my children.

21617499_10154844214522109_5901686584906804510_n.jpg

This is a representation of me. My wildside, my style, my fin. Also I drew this one. You won't find this on pinterest.

28408213_10155192366627793_338303498_o.jpg

This is a 3 in one soon to be a 5 or more in one lol. The ankh is an older tattoo. To show 2 things, my love for ancient egypt and the gamer side of me. Anubis and Aries are the latest of my tattoos. So far I have had 3 appointments 3 hrs long each of tattooing. Not finished. Its to be a back piece that tells my lifes story. A story I will write about when its done in november.

Enough about me and my tattoos, I want to see yours!

The rules of the contest are:

  • Write about the meaning of your tattoo including a picture.
  • Post the link in the comments, vote and resteem this contest.
  • Use #tattoocontest in your tags

This contest will be open for 5 days. All curation rewards will go towards the winners, split between 1rst and 2nd. 1rst place will get an added bonus.

I look forward to seeing your tattoos!

unknown.png

Sort:  

Gorgeous, I love your fox and family tree! Fun contest, thank you!

This one is mine!

https://steemit.com/tattoocontest/@hickorymack/the-ink-that-marks-me

Thanks @hickorymack. I love your post. I felt tranquil while reading it :) It's soft and meaningful. Awesome entry. Good luck <3

Cool tattoos! Great contest. I gabbed a screenshot of this cool piece my artist did. It's not my tattoo.

28379047_908396219325191_9092334590403543040_n.jpg

I like the saying and the thumbs up there :p

Hey foxy I have no tattoos so can't participate in this awesome contest but best of luck to you withing you grand success. And you have really great tattoos

Thanks svk! It is going good I think :)

I love your tatoos @foxyspirit! Especially the ancient Egypt ones...I too love that time in history. I never had any tattoos until I met Brian, and now I have three. The first one has the most significance for us though, and that's the one I chose to share with you.


This one is very special to me. When Brian and I met, we discovered our love of ravens and I've always loved cherry blossoms. The two ravens represent us, flying towards each other, because it felt like we had been moving towards each other our entire lives. The other two important men in my life were my two boys, so I needed to incorporate them in this too. The bottom pic is on one hip; a raven taking flight, which represented my oldest son who was preparing to leave home. On my other hip is a picture (not shown here) of a raven sitting in a nest on the tree branch. It signified my younger son at the time, still at home 'in the nest'. And ravens in real life, mate and stay together for a lifetime; also the idea of 'family' is huge with them as well. It just seemed a perfect combination. Enjoy:)

WOW! This is a nice tattoo. Lot's of heart put in to this. I didn't know that about ravens, I think its pretty neat actually.
But I have to say, that has had to hurt! Placement is beautiful, you are stronger than me for sure. I have one placed where your cherry blossoms are and man.... my skin was jumping on its own. Another Anubis tattoo. Good for you! Love the meaning ^_^ xx

Hey thanks! Yep, it hurt like hell:) And I have two surgery scars under there as well and didn't realize how tattooing over scars is also very painful. I did one session for all the outlining and then considered not colouring it haha I went through it, obviously, but given the choice, I wouldn't place it there again!!

Glad you like the raven info...they really are so cool. Research it if you ever get time (now that's funny; add it to your to-do list lol), but they actually hold funerals as well. They really are very social and very intelligent!

They hold funerals?? Really? Now that is something worth checking out.
And I agree with you, the one I have in that area... EEK not sure I will get another one there lol

Thank you :D Im glad you participated and took the time to write and share. Good luck ;)

Love your tats foxy! Especially the family tree and the foxymoon. I will take a pic of mine and post if here, it's not fancy like yours though ♡

It's what it means to that counts. I will be happy to read it when you post it ^_^

@amymya did you get a chance to write something up?

I love this idea and had to jump in. I hope you like them. I am enjoying seeing all of the great tattoos! Be well@

https://steemit.com/tattoocontest/@freedompoint/foxyspirit-tattoo-contest-my-entry

Awesome post! Thank you for being a part of the competition, good luck! I enjoyed your post very much ^_^

Wow, tons and tons foxy! I don't have one tattoo in my body! I used to love them and addicted to getting it. I got over it. :) I still love to see them on other people's bodies though.

The wild side, the fun side is one of my favorites among them. Oh, there's the flowers tooo. ♥ Love em'

Good luck on the Contest Foxy!

Thanks @dawnsheree. I am addicted to tattoos and I am always thinking of my next one ;) Only downside is they cost so much money lol. But thats why the continuation of my last one is in november. Gotta give it time to save up :)

https://www.facebook.com/ian.cabrido/photos_all

He used to be my favorite artist. Getting tats here in my country is much cheaper compared overseas

OOO he is good isnt he. I've been tattooed by a few different people from as I moved around. Here is the latest artist I have https://www.facebook.com/pg/tatouage-117-190706420959648/photos/?tab=album&album_id=1236025836427696

Good ones too. I've always dreams of 3D red rose tattoo. I know it's pretty common but if it's bright and light I know it's gonna be beautiful.

Thats true. The 3D ones are intense!

Aj, you'll be able to save up! Steemit is the best ♥

Sweeeeeeeeeet! Loved that you kept your favorite for last. Ended it with a bang! Good Luck!

I wish I had a tattoo. Here is an upvote for You. Your content is also good, so I will follow You. If You want to have more upovetes, please follow me @szudaj as well and check my posts. I'm pretty sure You will like it!

I will check out your posts for sure. Thank you @szudaj and thank you for upvoting ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40