The Ink That Marks Me.

in #tattoocontest7 years ago (edited)

A wonderful Steemian @foxyspirit is holding a contest here on #Steemit. A tattoo contest using the tag #tattoocontest of course!

As of now I only have one tattoo, it means a lot to me and I forced myself to wait 5 years before having it inked. When 5 years were over and I still wanted it I had it drawn up.

0306182008a.jpg

Om is the frequency of life, the beginning, the sound of the gods. Lotus is tranquility, beauty, calm against the storm.

In Hinduism it is the most divine and holy of flowers, and humanity should strive to be as the flower, thriving from the water and mud, but detached.

Together in symbology, they combine to become divine enlightenment.

I find them both incredibly endearing and hope to add to them in the future.

Thanks for the fun contest, @foxyspirit!

Sort:  

I have 2 tiny tattoos, and have a bigger one I'd really like to get. But funny enough, I'm doing the exact same thing as you did! I've been wanting to get it for the last 7 years, and I still want it today, so I think this year will finally be the year!

I love your lotus flower, beautiful meaning as well :)

Nice tattoo... they're addicting... I have 6 lol

Nice! Join the contest, let's see that ink!

The rules are on Foxy's post.

beautiful tattoo, I like

I can see how this is useful in your life. Great choice of tattoo. It matches your personality and the way you choose to live your life. Thank you for taking your time to participate. Much respect! xx <3

I added one to the contest also. I love the idea of waiting 5 years to make sure you still wanted it. I think that is perfect advice for a person's first tattoo. Now you got the first one out of the way, when and what is the next one! lol

You got it right! Waiting is key! And yes, when is the next one?? :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68