Stay AWAKE and classy at 'San coffee' + Mini vlog!

in #tasteem6 years ago (edited)

title_image


I am so glad that the theme 'Your weekly choice' on https://tasteem.io also includes cafes / coffee shops! because just a week ago while traveling in Taiwan, I found this unique & super cool coffee shop! Yes, Taiwanese coffee shop! I would love to share it with you all.

Coffee is life

I hadn't imagined myself saying that till I started working semi full-time on my laptop. Literally, coffee needed to keep the energy, hand, and everything going. (Or it's just me??? LOLOL) I actually believe at least, almost half of my time spent in coffee shops creating contents for Steem based platforms..

Whoa! That's a lot of time and it actually could prove that, I know enough about coffee shops or cafe. Don't get too confused with my knowledge for coffee though. I'm not that serious type of a coffee drinker.. ha!


Mini vlog!! Check it out :)


Taiwanese fancy coffee shop

Yes, Taiwanese coffee and yes, fancy one. I got to know this place when I went on a day tour of the Taipei city with local friends. How come I found it fancy? Have a look at the place across the street.. Rolex! No, that probably means nothing really but hey, have a look at the building..

fixf1reqen.jpg


islaj2iznb.jpg

Here were 2 friends I went with. They both were foodies.


San Coffee

The place called 'San Coffee' located real close to the area called 'Dadaocheng' ('Used to be a business area in the past and a lot of rich business people lived there' said my local friends) and also located really closed to one of the most popular night market in Taipei 'Ningxia Night Market'.


Now let me show you around the place..

Once we walked in, we could right away see all these products that they manufactured themselves. They're either golden, brown or red. Totally classy. I love the packaging! The prices are for sure not the cheapest in the market as the quality is high.

lxseoittat.jpg

g95dkrbmav.jpg

psab3tt9xj.jpg


They also have the different types of coffee beans both raw and roasted in the glass bottles.

uogego7jay.jpg


Classy Taiwanese coffee shop

I consider 'San coffee' a Classy Taiwanese coffee shop by looking at the decoration, design and atmosphere. They make it simple but you know, the simpliest, the best.

yrwp9tuhtj.jpg

w4vnkmzbzo.jpg

The music was nice and not loud. You actually could here people talk ever louder than the music. The red brick walls and dim lighting.

5tpgu1nuqy.jpg


Taiwanese coffee making

I'm not too sure how they make it at other coffee shops in Taipei, Taiwan but I believe, most of them don't do it this way, dipping coffee.. I kinda love it this way. Let me say it one more time, 'Classic'.

100% Taiwanese coffee beans

My friend, Neal, told me (As you could also hear him if you watch the mini vlog) Most of the coffee shops use coffee beans from Central America, South Africa and other parts of the world that are famous for it. This place, they use 100% Taiwanese coffee beans!!!! Interesting, ain't it?

35s61gb6da.jpg

nicsyhfbk7.jpg

i9to6fmly8.jpg


Taiwanese coffee presentation

Again, not every place would do this. Look at how they serve their coffee. I sure love it! One thing that kinda surprised me as I had never seen it nowhere.. Like, even you order 'Hot coffee', they pour a bit of the coffee in a test tube and put it in a cup of ice.

The waitress explained easily that because you could experience the coffee at different temperatures.. Really!!? I really had never heard of that but yes, I loved it! It just sounded so cool !

9ua7l0g0me.jpg

pothpobsb7.jpg

g5gnrzaget.jpg


Chiayi Meishan Premiere

I ordered the item called 'Chiayi Meishan Premiere' as its taste supposed to be chocolatey.. The set costed me 300 NTD ($10). I would actually consider that a bit pricey as it's literally one of (or the only one) the most expensive coffee I had had, really!

pevdrabzf8.jpg


Here were 3 of us that went together for the afternoon fancy Taiwanese coffee. We also ordered some mango cake and a set of tea for Sophie. (Oopsy! I didn't mean to blur their faces. I'm just not that good at using my Canon M50just yet! Sorry!)

5nx3mb2l7h.jpg

m4wrm96bwn.jpg


There's my cup of ice Taiwanese coffee! and there's me! I couldn't do a post without me in it! Hahaha LOL

13z12ckdj5.jpg

5kvcbdczwq.jpg


Coffee types and their tastes

Their menu not just shows the menu items and prices but also the tastes of each one. Like, mine was 'Sesame, cocoa, honey and dark chocolate'

Prices range from 180-480 NTD ( $ 6-16)

b0mzlty00k.jpg



I'm wondering

How do you like it?

Would call this ' A fancy coffee' ?

As I do love and consider it a fancy one so..


I am so glad having some Taiwanese local friends that could show me around with some great info so that I could also pass on the great info on the Steem blockchain and to my audiences as well.

Check out my previous posts!


5 STEEM Giveaway! Anything but Pad Thai [PHOTO CONTEST!]

Vlog! We met in the Bangkok's rain x @maneki-neko - Steemians' Hangout

My Entry For SteemFest Ticket Giveaway *Please go tell them (comment), you want me there! :P

I DO USE. I DO LOVE ! ❤


CANON M 50
It's so compact and affordable. Yes! It's great for vlogging as well :)
RODE VIDEO MICRO
Great sound creates great video contents so yes, the mic needed
ZHIYUN MINI TRIPOD
This thing makes my life so much easier.

㋡ Check them out on AMAZON

㋡ Oh! Best deals on FLIGHTS and HOTELS




banner.png
All copy and photos are original content by me.
© waybeyondpadthai.com


Lots of lots of love,
Mo ❤


We would love to talk to you ! Come say Hi ! on Fundition Discord server | eSteem Discord server



YOU ARE A COFFEE FREAK AS WELL?

RESTEEEEEM!!!! XOXO


Restaurant Information


San Coffee
score
No. 1, Section 2, Yanping North Road, Datong District, Taipei City, Taiwan 103


Stay AWAKE and classy at 'San coffee' + Mini vlog!
This post participated in the Tasteem contest Your weekly choice


What is Tasteem?

tasteem_banner.png

Sort:  

#tasteem-curation
Hi @waybeyondpadthai, thank you for your entry joining Tasteem's contest this week.

Your post is curated as a good post with full information satisfied the requirements of Tasteem.
Moreover, you showed your effort into making your own content. The plus is the high-quality V-log.

We are looking forward to seeing more good posts from you in the future!

[Tasteem-Global Supporter] - Lenancie!

Thank you so much! and so great that you guys are now comment with the curators' thoughts besides commenting template. Keep on rocking @tasteem!

banner-steemit-comment-light-v3.png

Thank you for entering our <Your weekly choice > Contest . Thanks to @waybeyondpadthai, Tasteem has become a more attractive guide. We upvote your post, wish you the best of luck in winning our Contest!

Lol I don’t drink coffee so I don’t really understand all of the hype behind it but I can appreciate a ton burgundy reference lol! You had me there

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh my.. another person that doesn't drink coffee.. it's actually good you don't as it sure ages you ! :D

really good your posts @waybeyondpadthai fun with friends in a nice coffee. thanks for the friend's information. I continue @masrul will always follow your post.

Next time you come to Taiwan, I can bring you to another Champion coffee shop which I introduced before
https://steemit.com/food/@catwomanteresa/delicacy-diary-of-catwoman-teresa-16-4mano-caffe-16-4mano-caffe

Posted using Partiko Android
from @catwomanteresa|dPet team | Fundition Ambassador meow

The dessert looks sooooo good!!!!! Yes, let's go if I'm back!! ❤️

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=waybeyondpadthai
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tasteem-356e07


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Good post @waybeyondpadthai, coffee that is very good for drinking, coffee is very useful and very good for people who sleep long nights ..

This post has been resteemed and upvoted by me, BakerBob, the happy little baking bot over at @igetbaking. I like to bake. And read about baking. And watch baking videos... Follow @igetbaking for baking news and random upvotes on your baking posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61839.57
ETH 3411.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52