You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alnwick Lodge - A Tasteem Review

in #tasteem5 years ago

There's a lot more to the UK than what we call, 'the city'. People talk strange in different areas.

If you are from the US you may have trouble understanding us.

I had to slow down my speech when I lived in AZ, otherwise, I got, 'huh's' all the time!

I try and accommodate Americans now, as I have learned this from experience.

Sort:  

He he... I see what you are saying. It is actually quite similar here as well. I used to travel quite a bit in the deep rural south in the US for geological field work. I didn’t understand most things that were said to me :) it sometimes took me a while to understand that it is actually English that was spoken :) But it’s all fun. Usually people are very friendly.

!ENGAGE 50



@slobberchops you have received 50 ENGAGE from @azircon!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33